Databases allow you to search across multiple journals with a single search. For in-depth guides on how to search see our database guides on the Nursing Library and Study Skills Hub.
Nursing and allied health literature.
Three databases: Excerpta Medica Database (EMBASE), EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology (EMDP), and EMBASE Psychiatry (EMPS). This biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes journals in drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Journal articles on medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences and arts.
International index of psychology journal articles, books, book reviews and chapters.
Evidence-based information on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions, including systematic reviews and controlled trials.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
Discover more Medical and Health Sciences databases.
Use the Nursing Library and Study Skills Hub to access resources and services through Te Tumu Herenga | Libraries and Learning Services.
The FMHS Research and Study Skills hub supports the development of your study skills including FMHS specific content and strategies to help you thrive in your studies.
If you have questions about library services, you can: