Databases \ Subjects \ English

? Here's some help text.
66 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectIter Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Key

Multidisciplinary resources for English and European medieval and Renaissance studies.
Contains: E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectJohns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism Key

Articles on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Key

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectLatin American Women Writers Supplementary

A collection of prose, poetry, and drama by women writing in Mexico, Central and South America.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Berg Collection) Key

Manuscripts, notebooks, correspondence, drawings and legal/financial documents from major 19th century English and American writers, from the Henry W and Albert A Berg Collection at the New York Public Library.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Leeds) Key

A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Print Culture Key

The Stationers' Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Research Guide Key

A descriptive and evaluative guide to reference sources for literature in English and its related topics.
Contains: Abstracts Dictionaries Encyclopedias Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Theory Key

A full-text collection of works that have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Online Key

Primary and secondary resources for the learning and teaching of English, American, and European literatures.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectManuscripts and Archives Supplementary

All processed archives in the University Library's Cultural Collections (Special Collections), including the Architecture Archive and Fine Arts Library.

View Me » Direct ConnectMiddle English Compendium Supplementary

Comprises a Middle English corpus of texts and a dictionary, with a bibliography of the texts cited in the dictionary.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectMLA International Bibliography Key

Indexes critical materials on all modern languages and literature, linguistics, and folklore, including dramatic arts (film, radio, television and theatre).
Contains: E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Oxford Shakespeare Key

An entirely new consideration of all of Shakespeare's works, edited from first principles from the base-texts themselves, and drawing on the latest textual and theatrical scholarship.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Literature File Supplementary

Bibliography of selected New Zealand authors.

View Me » Direct ConnectNineteenth Century Masterfile Supplementary

An index of books and periodical articles published from the late 18th to the early 20th century.

View Me » Direct ConnectNineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue Supplementary

Index of works in English or translated from English printed in Britain, its colonies or the USA between 1801-1919.

View Me » Direct ConnectNZEPC - New Zealand Electronic Poetry Centre Key

An electronic gateway to poetry and resources in New Zealand and the Pacific region.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectOrlando Supplementary

Contextual information on British writers' lives and writing careers of all periods.
Contains: Biographies

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Bibliographies Supplementary

Annotated bibliographies to help students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences find reliable information sources.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford English Dictionary Supplementary

Describes the development of English, with each word's definition, history and a contextual quotation.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPast Masters Supplementary

Scholarly editions of major philosophers and literary authors.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPerdita Manuscripts Supplementary

Facsimiles of manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectPeriodicals Archive Online Supplementary

A major periodicals archive in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: E-Journals