Databases \ Subjects \ Medicine

? Here's some help text.
63 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC Supplementary

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectF1000 Key

F1000Prime is a reviewing and publishing resource designed to keep life science and clinical researchers informed of the latest high impact research.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Key

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine Key

The world's leading textbook of medicine, turned into an updated medical database.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth & Medical Complete Supplementary

Indexes articles from over 1500 medical journals with the full text of most. A ProQuest collection.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth and Wellness Resource Center Supplementary

Patient and consumer health information from journals, magazines and reference works.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Collection (Informit) Supplementary

Australasian journals, newsletters, and other publications in family medicine, nursing, pharmacy, developmental psychology, mental health, counselling, medical ethics.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Improvement & Innovation Resource Centre Supplementary

HIIRC supports performance and quality improvement efforts in New Zealand's health care system.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Source: Consumer Edition Supplementary

Patient and consumer health information from a range of sources, many full text.

View Me » Direct ConnectHenry Stewart Talks - Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection Supplementary

Audiovisual presentations on topics in biomedicine and the life sciences.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Interactive Atlas of Human Anatomy Supplementary

Based on Dr Frank Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy, plus facilities for organizing and managing anatomical information, a study guide and a testing feature.

View Me » Direct ConnectJournals@Ovid Supplementary

Tables of contents of over 530 biomedical, nursing, and psychology journals, plus full text of many articles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectJoVE Key

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectLWW Health Library Key

Medical textbooks and associated material from Lippincott, Willliams & Wilkins.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectMEDLINE (Ovid) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1946 to current; now includes all records which were previously in the OldMedline database.

View Me » Direct ConnectMicromedex Supplementary

Includes Drugdex (comprehensive evidence based information on prescription, nonprescription, and investigational drugs or medicines) and Poisindex (covers poisons and toxicology).

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice for New Zealand healthcare professionals.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary for Children Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice that enables healthcare professionals to select safe and effective medicines for children.

View Me » Direct ConnectOECD iLibrary Supplementary

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) books, journal articles, papers and statistics, and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
Contains: E-books Official statistics

View Me »OLDMEDLINE (Ovid) Key

All content from OldMedline (1946-1965, Old Medline) has been included in the MEDLINE database since January 2016.

View Me » Direct ConnectOvidMD Key

Clinical information for healthcare professionals.
Contains: Citation data E-books E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Journals Key

Full-text scholarly journals from Oxford University Press and learned societies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Medicine Online Key

A cross-searchable collection of medical handbooks and textbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Reference Key

Subject specialist dictionaries, encyclopedias and companions, covering all subject areas.
Contains: Dictionaries E-books Encyclopedias