Databases \ Subjects \ Music

? Here's some help text.
28 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAfrican American Music Reference Key

A comprehensive reference database chronicling the rich history of African American music that comprises more than 67,000 pages.
Contains: E-books Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Index Supplementary

History, art, theatre, film and music references sourced from Auckland area regional newspapers and journal articles.
Contains: Abstracts Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBabelScores Key

A specialized network in selected quality classical contemporary music.
Contains: Scores

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectClassical Music in Video Key

An international collection of performances, master-classes and interviews.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectClassical Scores Library Key

Downloadable and printable classical sheet music, including out-of-copyright works and contemporary composers.
Contains: Scores

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Popular Music Key

Popular music of all genres, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, and world music.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectGarland Encyclopedia of World Music Key

Based on the 1997 print edition, this e-book includes multimedia examples.
Contains: Audio E-books Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectHit Songs Deconstructed Key

In-depth data and analysis of the technique and trends behind contemporary hit songs.

View Me » Direct ConnectIIMP Full Text: International Index to Music Periodicals Key

The Music Periodicals Database has indexing and abstracts for a wide range of music periodicals, scholarly and popular.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectIMSLP, Petrucci Music Library Key

An open access resource based on the wiki model, offering music scores and recordings in the public domain.
Contains: Audio Scores

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Inventory of Music Sources (RISM) Key

A large catalogue of music sources made available by the Bavarian State Library, the State Library of Berlin, and RISM.

View Me » Direct ConnectIPA Source Supplementary

International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal English translations of over 6,000 opera arias and art song texts.

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectMasterFILE Premier Key

A general resource for a wide range of topical issues including business, health, education, general science and mass media.
Contains: E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectNaxos Music Library Key

Streaming recordings, including the complete Naxos catalogue, as well as recordings from labels such as EMI Classics, Teldec and Erato.
Contains: Audio

View Me » Direct ConnectNaxos Music Library Jazz Key

Naxos Music Library Jazz offers a wide range of jazz music, from jazz legends to contemporary jazz.
Contains: Audio

View Me » Direct ConnectNaxos Video Library Key

Over 1,900 classical music and jazz performances, ballet and opera, and music documentaries and feature films.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectOpen Music Library Key

Peer-reviewed journal articles, books, music scores, audio, and video recordings from the world's digital collections.

View Me » Direct ConnectOpera in Video Key

On completion, will have 500 hours of staged productions of opera on video, supported by interviews and documentaries.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Handbooks Online Supplementary

Handbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Music Online Key

Comprises Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books