Databases \ Subjects \ Fine Arts

? Here's some help text.
24 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Full Text Key

Comprehensive coverage of fine, decorative and commercial art, and photography, film and architecture.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectArt History Image Database Key

Images used for teaching and learning in the Art History Department.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Index Retrospective 1929-1984 Key

Index of historical literature on a variety of art topics from 1929-1984.

View Me » Direct ConnectARTbibliographies Modern Key

Index of contemporary art, photography, design journals and museum bulletins.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArtstor Key

Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences, with contributions from museums, photographers, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates all over the world.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Index Supplementary

History, art, theatre, film and music references sourced from Auckland area regional newspapers and journal articles.
Contains: Abstracts Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBHA: Bibliography of the History of Art / International Bibliography of Art Key

Covers the history of post-classical Western art, surveying current writing on Western art from late antiquity (4th century AD) to the present.

View Me » Direct ConnectBritannica Image Quest Supplementary

Over two million images that have been rights-cleared for non-commercial educational use.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectDesign and Applied Arts Index Supplementary

DAAI contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers and contains data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios and firms.

View Me » Direct ConnectDigitalNZ Supplementary

A gateway to digital collections from various New Zealand libraries, galleries, museums, government departments and private collections.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEBSCOhost Supplementary

A suite of databases, mostly full text, with an emphasis on peer-reviewed journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectExpanded Academic (Academic OneFile) Key

Extensive multidisciplinary coverage.
Contains: Abstracts Audio E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Video

View Me » Direct ConnectFind New Zealand Artists Key

Directory of New Zealand artists, prepared by the Auckland Art Gallery and the Christchurch Art Gallery.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Key

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectINZART: Index to New Zealand Art Key

An index to articles on New Zealand artists, art galleries and museums, exhibitions and art events.

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Key

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectKnowledge Basket Supplementary

A collection of New Zealand business, news, science, social and legal databases.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectLondon Review of Books Key

Book reviews from all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectMāori Feather and Fibre Taonga in Museums Collection Key

Detailed images of flax, kiekie and lacebark objects from museums in New Zealand and Britain, photographed by Maureen Lander.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Audio Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Index Supplementary

Comprises eight indexes of New Zealand newspapers, magazines and journals.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Art Online Key

Comprises Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Dissertations & Theses Supplementary

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.
Contains: Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectRomanticism: Life, literature and landscape Supplementary

The manuscript collection of the Wordsworth Trust, comprising the primary works, notebooks, correspondence, diaries, and travel journals of the major romantic writers, and images of 2,500 fine art works.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Biographies Images

View Me » Direct ConnectUnderground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels Key

North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels.
Contains: E-books E-books E-Journals Images