Databases \ Subjects \ Anthropology

? Here's some help text.
63 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAHRR - Australian Historic Records Register Supplementary

A list of paper-based records held in private hands in Australia dating from settlement to 1988.

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerica: History and Life Supplementary

US and Canadian history, culture, government, political science and current affairs from prehistory to the present.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Online Key

An extensive collection of books, field notes and other printed material on human behaviour.

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Photographic Archive Key

A selection of digitised images from the Department of Anthropology Photographic Archive at the University of Auckland.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthropology Plus Key

Covers journal articles, chapters in edited books, and essays in anthropology and archaeology.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAnthroSource Key

Contains current and archived issues of American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters and bulletins.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAPAIS - Australian Public Affairs Information Service Key

Indexes articles on Australian political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.

View Me » Direct ConnectArt and Archaeology Technical Abstracts Key

Abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Full Text Supplementary

Comprehensive coverage of fine, decorative and commercial art, and photography, film and architecture.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectArtstor Supplementary

Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences, with contributions from museums, photographers, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates all over the world.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Heritage Bibliography Supplementary

Australia's natural and cultural environment.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian Heritage Bibliography - ATSIS Supplementary

Australia's natural and cultural environment records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of Asian Studies Supplementary

References on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, South-East and South Asia.

View Me »BIOSIS Supplementary

Covers biology, taxonomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biotechnology, and earth sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectC19, Nineteenth Century Index Supplementary

Indexes and various finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives.

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly Encounters in North America Key

Primary source material documenting the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly Experiences in Australasia Supplementary

Primary sources and personal narratives relating primarily to Australia, from the start of European settlement in 1788 through to Australian Federation in 1901.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectEconLit Supplementary

The foremost index of international literature in the field of economics.
Contains: Abstracts Theses

View Me » Direct ConnecteHRAF Archaeology Key

A full-text database covering archaeological sites and findings and archaeological data for comparative studies within and across regions.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnecteHRAF World Cultures Key

A full-text database published by Yale University for disciplines with an interest in cultural diversity.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE (1980-present) Supplementary

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1980 to current.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectEthnographic Video Online Key

A video collection for the study of human culture and behaviour.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectEVA - Environmental Abstracts Supplementary

Indexes journal articles covering air and water, sustainable development, hazardous waste, recycling, pollution control and environmental protection management and assessment.
Contains: Abstracts