Databases \ Subjects \ Ancient History

? Here's some help text.
29 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectACLS Humanities E-Book Collection Supplementary

Scholarly books in the humanities and related social sciences.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectAnnee Philologique Key

L'Année Philologique is the leading index for Classical Studies.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArt and Archaeology Technical Abstracts Supplementary

Abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAtla Religion Database Supplementary

An index of journals and books relating to the Bible or Biblical studies, theology, church or religious history and world religions.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliotheca Teubneriana Latina Supplementary

Standard editions of classical Latin literature.

View Me »Brill's Companions to Classical Studies Online Supplementary

Books on the classics and ancient history published by Brill.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's New Jacoby Supplementary

Greek historians whose work is preserved incompletely in fragments.

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's New Pauly Key

An encyclopedia of the ancient Greek and Roman world.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectDigiZeitschriften Supplementary

An archive of scholarly journals, mostly in German with some in English.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHumanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective Supplementary

Citations to journal articles from a wide range of journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex Religiosus Supplementary

A bibliography of academic publications in theology, religious studies and Church history.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Key

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Library of Latin Texts Supplementary

Texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-65).
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLoeb Classical Library Key

The Loeb Classical Library of Greek and Latin authors, published by Harvard University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectNeue Pauly Supplementary

Der Neue Pauly is an encyclopedia of the ancient Greek and Roman world in German.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me »New Jacoby Supplementary

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Bibliographies Supplementary

Annotated bibliographies to help students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences find reliable information sources.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectPatrologia Latina Database Supplementary

The Latin portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus containing the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to Pope Innocent III in 1216.

View Me » Direct ConnectPeriodicals Archive Online Supplementary

A major periodicals archive in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Religion Supplementary

Theological studies; doctrines and philosophies; religious history and archeology; and religious news.
Contains: E-Journals