Databases \ Subjects \ Theology

? Here's some help text.
34 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAmos: Hypertext Bible Commentary Supplementary

A multimedia Bible study tool with literary, linguistic, historical and archaeological commentary on the book of Amos.

View Me » Direct ConnectARI - Australasian Religion Index Key

An index of religious and theological serials published in Australia and New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectAtla Religion Database Key

An index of journals and books relating to the Bible or Biblical studies, theology, church or religious history and world religions.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibleWorks Key

Over 200 Bible translations in 40 languages, 14 original language texts, Greek lexicons and dictionaries, Hebrew lexicons and dictionaries, Manuscript images, and maps.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBloomsbury e-Book Collections (Theology) Key

Scholarly books published in 2015, by Bloomsbury's award-winning Academic division, in Biblical Studies, Religious Studies, and Theology.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrepols Miscellanea Online Supplementary

Scholarly works on medieval studies.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill Dictionary of Religion Supplementary

A revised version of the German Metzler Lexikon Religion: Gegenwart, Alltag, Medien (Stuttgart: J B Metzler, 1999-2002), an analysis of religions, by theme and historical period.

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill E-Book Collections Key

Scholarly books in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Law published by Brill and Martinus Nijhoff.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's New Pauly Supplementary

An encyclopedia of the ancient Greek and Roman world.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectChurch Missionary Society Periodicals Supplementary

CMS Periodicals document missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectChurch Papers Online Supplementary

New Zealand church newspapers and periodicals of the 19th and 20th centuries.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Gnosis & Western Esotericism Supplementary

The people and ideas of Gnosticism, Astrology, Magic, Freemasonry and contemporary New Age movements.

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly English Books Online Supplementary

Books published between 1473 and 1700.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopaedia of the Qur'an Key

Qur'anic terms, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage Supplementary

Focuses on the role of travel in medieval religious life with an introduction to pilgrimage research.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of the Bible and its Reception Key

The origins and development of the Bible in Judaism and Christianity, the history of the Bible's reception in the Christian churches, the Jewish Diaspora, Islam, other religions and the arts.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex Religiosus Key

A bibliography of academic publications in theology, religious studies and Church history.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Library of Latin Texts Supplementary

Texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-65).
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Theory Supplementary

A full-text collection of works that have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Handbooks Online Supplementary

Handbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPatrologia Latina Database Supplementary

The Latin portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus containing the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to Pope Innocent III in 1216.

View Me » Direct ConnectPhilosopher's Index Supplementary

Scholarly journal articles in philosophy and related fields.