Databases \ Subjects \ Sociology

? Here's some help text.
40 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) Supplementary

Australian social sciences and humanities journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre Supplementary

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of Asian Studies Supplementary

References on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, South-East and South Asia.

View Me » Direct ConnectContemporary Women's Issues Supplementary

Information on social, reproductive, developmental, and workplace issues and events affecting women in over 190 countries.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly New Zealand Books Supplementary

Books about New Zealand from 1642 to around 1870 including subsequently published diaries and letters from the period.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectFAMILY: Australian Family & Society Abstracts Supplementary

Australian writing and research on the legal, sociological, psychological, economic and demographic situation of Australian children and adults.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectGender Studies Database Supplementary

Articles on a wide range of gender-related topics including development, feminism, family, women and sociology, health, sexuality and psychological aspects.

View Me » Direct ConnectGenderWatch Supplementary

Articles on gender topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

View Me » Direct ConnectHansard Supplementary

Transcript of debates in the New Zealand Parliament, including the Legislative Council.

View Me » Direct ConnectHumanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective Supplementary

Citations to journal articles from a wide range of journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectIBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Key

References to social science journal articles, books, book chapters and reviews, with an emphasis on anthropology, economics, political studies and sociology.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectLGBT Thought and Culture Key

A wide range of material relating to the political evolution of gay rights, and the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered and bisexual people in the 20th century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectMAIS: Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies Supplementary

Indexes and abstracts books, book chapters, journal articles, selected newspaper articles, government documents, conference papers, research reports, theses and multimedia on Australian immigration and multicultural issues.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectMAIS-ATSIS Supplementary

Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (MAIS-ATSIS) is part of the MAIS database.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectNewzindex Supplementary

An index with abstracts of articles from many New Zealand news, business and industry magazines.
Contains: Abstracts Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectOpposing Viewpoints in Context Supplementary

A range of easy-to-read information on social issues.

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Bibliographies Supplementary

Annotated bibliographies to help students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences find reliable information sources.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPAIS Supplementary

International articles and monographs pertaining to public affairs and public policy; originally the Public Affairs Information Service.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectPaley Center Seminars Supplementary

Videos and transcriptions of interviews and panel discussions recorded at the Paley Center for Media in New York and Los Angeles.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectPINI Supplementary

Pacific Islands publications, including newspapers and reports.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Dissertations & Theses Supplementary

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.
Contains: Theses