Databases \ Subjects \ Gender Studies

? Here's some help text.
23 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Premier Supplementary

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in social sciences, arts and literature, engineering, general science, multicultural studies and many more areas.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAPAIS - Australian Public Affairs Information Service Supplementary

Indexes articles on Australian political, economic, legal, social and cultural affairs.

View Me » Direct ConnectArchives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 Key

With material drawn from hundreds of institutions and organizations, including both major international activist organizations and local, student, political, religious and ethnic groups, with documents including news reports, legislation and court cases.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBroadsheet, New Zealand's Feminist Magazine, 1972-1997 Supplementary

Broadsheet was a leading voice of the local women's movement and was produced by the Auckland-based Broadsheet Collective from 1972 to 1997.

View Me » Direct ConnectContemporary Women's Issues Key

Information on social, reproductive, developmental, and workplace issues and events affecting women in over 190 countries.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC Supplementary

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectFAMILY: Australian Family & Society Abstracts Supplementary

Australian writing and research on the legal, sociological, psychological, economic and demographic situation of Australian children and adults.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectGender Studies Database Key

Articles on a wide range of gender-related topics including development, feminism, family, women and sociology, health, sexuality and psychological aspects.

View Me » Direct ConnectGenderWatch Key

Articles on gender topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Key

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectIrish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Supplementary

Full-text searchable digitised facsmile editions and transcribed text, with critical and biographical essays on each author.

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycINFO Supplementary

Major international database for indexing psychology books, journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectSAGE Journals Key

Covers psychology, communication studies, education, business, management, political science, sociology and urban studies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Theory Supplementary

Collection of influential writings representing key trends of sociological thought from the 18th century to the present day.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectSociological Abstracts Supplementary

Abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and citations to book reviews; extensive coverage of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Sociology (Sage Full-Text Journal Collection) Supplementary

Academic journals covering a wide range of sociological areas, such as youth, family, consumerism, culture, ethnicity, gender, sport, work, religion, as well as social theory.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectUN iLibrary Key

Digital content created by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programmes.
Contains: Data E-books E-Journals Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectVictorian Women Writers Project Supplementary

A collection of transcribed creative works of all genres and non-fiction prose by British women writers from the period.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWomen and Social Movements International Supplementary

Primary source material focusing on the legal and social impediments faced by women, from 1840 to the present.

View Me » Direct ConnectWomen in the National Archives Supplementary

A finding aid to women's studies resources held in the UK National Archives at Kew.