Databases \ Subjects \ Earth Sciences

? Here's some help text.
29 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAAPG Datapages Archives Key

Bulletins, technical reports and other publications from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists and associated organisations; content may support research in the fields of sedimentology, geophysics, geotechnical engineering and more.
Contains: Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectAntarctic Bibliography Key

Covers biology, geology, medicine, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics, equipment and supplies, and tourism.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of New Zealand Earth Science Theses Supplementary

Earth science theses from the New Zealand universities, and theses on New Zealand geology from other universities.
Contains: Geospatial data Theses

View Me »BIOSIS Supplementary

Covers biology, taxonomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biotechnology, and earth sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCompendex Supplementary

Indexes and abstracts the scientific and technological literature in all subject areas of engineering.
Contains: Abstracts E-books Patents

View Me » Direct ConnectCRCnetBASE Supplementary

A collection of e-books.
Contains: E-books Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Key

A bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Geology Supplementary

Covers all aspects of geology including earth history, materials, surface processes, engineering, petroleum, geochemical and mineral exploration, history of geology and remote sensing.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Ocean Sciences (2nd ed.) Key

Covers the physical, chemical and biological aspects of ocean science including oceanography, geology, geophysics, marine policy and environmental topics.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Quaternary Science Supplementary

Covers climate change, stratigraphy, history of Quaternary glaciation, sea and lake level studies, ice core studies, Paleobotany, Paleolimnology, insect fossils and vertebrate records.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectGEOBASE Key

Coverage of research literature on all earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography and environmental science.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectGeofacets Supplementary

International geospatial data collection; geoscience map themes include geology, palaeogeography, oceanography, geophysics.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectGeology Reprints (New Zealand) Supplementary

A collection of reprints and pamphlets on New Zealand geology.

View Me » Direct ConnectGeoRef Supplementary

Coverage of international research literature in geology and the geo-sciences including journals, books, maps, reports, all USGS publications and North American masters and doctoral theses.

View Me » Direct ConnectGeoScienceWorld Key

Comprehensive coverage of peer-reviewed journals, research and communications in the geosciences.
Contains: E-Journals Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectGNS Online Databases Key

GNS Science databases of primarily New Zealand geological geospatial data.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectGNS Web Maps Key

GNS Science collection of primarily New Zealand geospatial data including geology, glacial geomorphology, imagery, active faults and iceberg tracking, and fossil, rock and minerals databases.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectIGA Geothermal Conference Papers Database Supplementary

Conference papers on geothermal science produced by the International Geothermal Association.
Contains: Conference papers

View Me » Direct ConnectMINABS Online Supplementary

Coverage of mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, environmental mineralogy.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Geographic Archive Key

Full content of the New Zealand Geographic and additional material including video and audio clips.
Contains: Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectNZ Science Supplementary

An index of New Zealand science provided by the Royal Society of New Zealand, and the Crown Research Institutes, formerly the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR).

View Me » Direct ConnectScienceDirect Supplementary

Journals and e-books from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Images

View Me » Direct ConnectSciFinder Supplementary

Major collection of chemical substance and reaction information.
Contains: Abstracts Data Patents Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Key

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals