Databases \ Subjects \ Philosophy

? Here's some help text.
28 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliotheca Teubneriana Latina Supplementary

Standard editions of classical Latin literature.

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Proceedings of Conferences Full-text Database Key

A collection of 21,000 conference proceedings.
Contains: Conference papers

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly European Books Supplementary

Books and pamphlets from the 15th, 16th and 17th centuries.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEBSCOhost Supplementary

A suite of databases, mostly full text, with an emphasis on peer-reviewed journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Key

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Philosophical Bibliography Key

Indexes journal articles, books and book reviews in philosophy.

View Me » Direct ConnectJohns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism Supplementary

Articles on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Library of Latin Texts Supplementary

Texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-65).
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Theory Supplementary

A full-text collection of works that have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOpposing Viewpoints in Context Supplementary

A range of easy-to-read information on social issues.

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Bibliographies Supplementary

Annotated bibliographies to help students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences find reliable information sources.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Handbooks Online Supplementary

Handbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPast Masters Supplementary

Scholarly editions of major philosophers and literary authors.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPatrologia Latina Database Supplementary

The Latin portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus containing the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to Pope Innocent III in 1216.

View Me » Direct ConnectPeriodicals Archive Online Supplementary

A major periodicals archive in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPhilosopher's Index Key

Scholarly journal articles in philosophy and related fields.

View Me » Direct ConnectPhilosophy Online (Poiesis) Key

Applied philosophy, business and professional ethics, the Catholic tradition, philosophy and religion, social and political philosophy, and teaching philosophy.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPhilPapers : Philosophical Research Online Key

An index and large open-access archive on philosophy, covering journals, books, and personal pages maintained by academics.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Research Library Supplementary

Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectReligion and Philosophy Collection Supplementary

Journal articles on world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, theology, and philosophy.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectRomantic Era Redefined Supplementary

British and North American primary texts from the period 1800-1830, including a complete run of The Wordsworth Circle.
Contains: E-books E-Journals