Databases \ Subjects \ Pacific Studies

? Here's some help text.
33 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Premier Supplementary

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in social sciences, arts and literature, engineering, general science, multicultural studies and many more areas.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAko Aotearoa Research Register Key

A comprehensive source of information on recent tertiary education research and implementation projects, currently being conducted in New Zealand (2006 onwards).

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) Supplementary

Australian social sciences and humanities journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectArchive of Māori and Pacific Music Supplementary

A collection of aural research relating to Melanesia and the Pacific.
Contains: Audio

View Me » Direct ConnectArchives Unbound Supplementary

Historical documents on 19th and 20th century events and topics.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectArt History Image Database Supplementary

Images used for teaching and learning in the Art History Department.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectAsia-Studies Full-Text Online Supplementary

Reports published by APEC and leading research institutes.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre Supplementary

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectChina, America and the Pacific Key

Archival material connected to the trading and cultural relationships that emerged between China, America and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectChurch Missionary Society Periodicals Supplementary

CMS Periodicals document missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectCommunity Archive : National Register of Archives and Manuscripts Supplementary

Lists archival holdings from repositories throughout New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC Supplementary

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectFāgogo : Fables from Samoa Key

A selection of fables in Samoan from a large collection recorded in Samoa in the 1960s by Professor Richard Moyle as part of a survey of traditional forms of music.
Contains: Audio

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Supplementary

Searches a limited subset of peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectHawaii Pacific Journal Index Supplementary

Journals published in or about Hawaii and the Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectHistorical Abstracts Supplementary

Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectIBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Supplementary

References to social science journal articles, books, book chapters and reviews, with an emphasis on anthropology, economics, political studies and sociology.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectJournal of the Polynesian Society Key

A quarterly scholarly journal of past and present New Zealand Māori and other Pacific Island peoples and culture.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectKnowledge Basket Supplementary

A collection of New Zealand business, news, science, social and legal databases.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectLinguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Supplementary

Covers all aspects of the study of Linguistics and Applied Linguistics.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectNewztext Plus Supplementary

Full text and indexes for many of New Zealand's key news and business publications.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectNZEPC - New Zealand Electronic Poetry Centre Supplementary

An electronic gateway to poetry and resources in New Zealand and the Pacific region.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectPacific Islands Legal Information Institute Supplementary

Collection of statutes, judgments, and secondary legal materials from Pacific Islands countries.