Databases \ Subjects \ Linguistics

? Here's some help text.
24 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Premier Supplementary

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in social sciences, arts and literature, engineering, general science, multicultural studies and many more areas.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill E-Book Collections Key

Scholarly books in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Law published by Brill and Martinus Nijhoff.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish National Corpus for Linguistics Supplementary

A 100 million word, 2000 document keyword-searchable collection of 1990s British language.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Academic Journals Supplementary

A full-text collection of Chinese language journals published by CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure).
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Old English Corpus Key

A searchable online database consisting of at least one copy of every surviving Old English text.

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Supplementary

Dimensions is a bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents in one place.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectDirectory of Published Papers Supplementary

Lists published proceedings of conferences, meetings and symposia arranged in four subject groupings: science/technology, medicine/life sciences, pollution control/ecology, social sciences/humanities.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Chinese Language and Linguistics Key

A systematic and comprehensive overview of the languages of China and the different ways in which they are and have been studied.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Language and Linguistics Key

A comprehensive overview of the essential topics and theorists in language studies and linguistics.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectHandbook of Pragmatics Key

A comprehensive resource on linguistic pragmatics.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectICAME Collection of English Language Corpora Key

A CD-ROM collection of 20 English language corpora for linguistic research.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectLinguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Key

Covers all aspects of the study of Linguistics and Applied Linguistics.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Online Supplementary

Primary and secondary resources for the learning and teaching of English, American, and European literatures.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Video

View Me »MagazinePlus (including Zasshi kiji sakuin) Supplementary

Citations of scholarly journals, popular and business magazines.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectMLA International Bibliography Supplementary

Indexes critical materials on all modern languages and literature, linguistics, and folklore, including dramatic arts (film, radio, television and theatre).
Contains: E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Bibliographies Supplementary

Annotated bibliographies to help students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences find reliable information sources.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Handbooks Online Supplementary

Handbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPolynesian Lexicon Project Online Key

A comparative dictionary of Polynesian languages.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Dissertations & Theses Supplementary

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.
Contains: Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectRoutledge Handbooks Online Key

A collection of over 300 handbooks on a wide range of subjects published by Routledge.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Supplementary

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals