Databases \ Subjects \ Languages and Literature

? Here's some help text.
14 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectBlack Short Fiction and Folklore Supplementary

From oral folklore and ballads to contemporary stories from Africa and the African diaspora, the collection also includes unpublished manuscripts, selected runs of literary magazines and audio recordings of ballads.
Contains: Audio E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBlack Women Writers Supplementary

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the 1800s to the present from the African diaspora, written in English, French, French Creole, and Portuguese.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectHengwrt Chaucer Supplementary

A facsimile of the manuscript believed to be the earliest extant copy of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me » Direct ConnectJohns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism Supplementary

Articles on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Leeds) Supplementary

A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectMLA Directory of Periodicals Key

Provides publisher information on journals indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

View Me » Direct ConnectMLA International Bibliography Key

Indexes critical materials on all modern languages and literature, linguistics, and folklore, including dramatic arts (film, radio, television and theatre).
Contains: E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectNineteenth Century Collections Online Key

Extensive collection of primary source material from the long 19th century, 1789-1914.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Geospatial data Images

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Handbooks Online Supplementary

Handbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Research Library Key

Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectSouth and Southeast Asian Literature Supplementary

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the late colonial and postcolonial period, written in English by authors who were born in, or identify with, the region.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectUnderground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels Key

North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels.
Contains: E-books E-books E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectYear's Work in Critical and Cultural Theory Supplementary

An evaluative review of published scholarship in diverse fields of critical and cultural theory.