Databases \ Subjects \ Media and Communication

? Here's some help text.
28 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAcademic Search Premier Supplementary

A multidisciplinary collection of scholarly journals in social sciences, arts and literature, engineering, general science, multicultural studies and many more areas.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAmerican Film Scripts Online Supplementary

A collection of full-text searchable feature film scripts with detailed indexing on scenes, characters, and people.

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Full Text Supplementary

Comprehensive coverage of fine, decorative and commercial art, and photography, film and architecture.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAuckland Index Supplementary

History, art, theatre, film and music references sourced from Auckland area regional newspapers and journal articles.
Contains: Abstracts Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectFIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Key

An index of articles published in academic and popular film journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectFilm Index International Key

An international film and person index that contains references to articles on films and film-makers.

View Me » Direct ConnectFilm Literature Index Key

An international index of scholarly and popular film and television journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectFilmakers Library Online Key

Videos of over 1,000 contemporary documentary films (with transcripts) on a wide range of subjects.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectIIPA Full Text: International Index to Performing Arts Key

Covers the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »IMDbPro.com Key

An enhanced version of Internet Movie Database which includes film production and box office details, as well as a company directory.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectInternet Movie Database Key

Contains film details and filmography listings for actors, producers, directors and others associated with film making.

View Me » Direct ConnectJohns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism Supplementary

Articles on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectKnowledge Basket Supplementary

A collection of New Zealand business, news, science, social and legal databases.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectMLA International Bibliography Supplementary

Indexes critical materials on all modern languages and literature, linguistics, and folklore, including dramatic arts (film, radio, television and theatre).
Contains: E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectNZ Film Archive Database Supplementary

This catalogue is an index to the materials held by the New Zealand Film Archive.

View Me » Direct ConnectPaley Center Seminars Supplementary

Videos and transcriptions of interviews and panel discussions recorded at the Paley Center for Media in New York and Los Angeles.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectRock's Backpages Supplementary

Magazine articles on rock music plus audio interviews with artists, including Jimi Hendrix, Mick Jagger, Joni Mitchell, Johnny Cash and Tom Waits.
Contains: Audio E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectRoutledge Handbooks Online Key

A collection of over 300 handbooks on a wide range of subjects published by Routledge.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectSAGE Journals Supplementary

Covers psychology, communication studies, education, business, management, political science, sociology and urban studies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectSocialism on Film Key

This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectTaylor & Francis Online Supplementary

Full-text journals covering all subject areas and Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectTheatre in Video Supplementary

Videos of original productions of plays, predominantly from the BBC (including productions of Shakespeare's plays), PBS and Time-Life Films, and documentary films on theatre, directing and acting.
Contains: Video