Databases \ Subjects \ European Studies

? Here's some help text.
18 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectArt History Image Database Supplementary

Images used for teaching and learning in the Art History Department.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliographie de Civilisation Medievale Supplementary

Comprehensive current bibliography of monographs on the Middle Ages published worldwide.

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill Online Journals Key

Scholarly journals in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Law published by Brill and Martinus Nijhoff.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly European Books Supplementary

Books and pamphlets from the 15th, 16th and 17th centuries.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnecteHRAF World Cultures Supplementary

A full-text database published by Yale University for disciplines with an interest in cultural diversity.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectFIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Supplementary

An index of articles published in academic and popular film journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Supplementary

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectIBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Supplementary

References to social science journal articles, books, book chapters and reviews, with an emphasis on anthropology, economics, political studies and sociology.

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Online Supplementary

Primary and secondary resources for the learning and teaching of English, American and European literatures.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Theses Video

View Me » Direct ConnectMedieval Sources Online Supplementary

Scholarly translations and annotated editions of medieval source documents from the 7th to 16th century.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectMLA International Bibliography Supplementary

Indexes critical materials on all modern languages and literature, linguistics, and folklore, including dramatic arts (film, radio, television and theatre).
Contains: E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectPeriodicals Archive Online Supplementary

A major periodicals archive in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPopular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 Supplementary

Primary source material covering popular culture, student protest, and civil rights in Britain and North America from 1950-1975.

View Me » Direct ConnectSociological Abstracts Supplementary

Abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and citations to book reviews; extensive coverage of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals