Databases \ Subjects \ English

? Here's some help text.
67 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectABELL+FT Key

Indexes scholary material on English language, literature and related fields, with a high proportion in full text.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAudio Drama : the L.A. Theatre Works Collection Key

The plays are predominantly from 19th century to the present, with some Shakespeare, and performed by leading actors.
Contains: Audio

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralian National Bibliographic Database Supplementary

Combined national union catalogue of the collections of 850+ Australian libraries.

View Me » Direct ConnectBlack Women Writers Key

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the 1800s to the present from the African diaspora, written in English, French, French Creole, and Portuguese.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, 1500-1950 Supplementary

Includes some memoirs and manuscripts. Coverage extends to many regions outside Britain and Ireland.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Literary Manuscripts Online Key

Facsimile manuscripts in two parts: Medieval and Renaissance (1120-1660) and 1660-1900.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Periodicals Supplementary

Facsimile page images and searchable full-text for almost 500 periodicals published in the United Kingdom from the 17th to the early 20th century.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectC19, Nineteenth Century Index Supplementary

Indexes and various finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives.

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCaribbean Literature Supplementary

Classic, rare and contemporary 19th and 20th century fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction from the Caribbean region in English, French, Spanish, Dutch and Creole.
Contains: Dictionaries E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCommunity Archive : National Register of Archives and Manuscripts Supplementary

Lists archival holdings from repositories throughout New Zealand.

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Irish Biography Supplementary

Documents the lives of Irish men and women who made a significant contribution in Ireland and abroad, as well as those born overseas who had noteworthy careers in Ireland.
Contains: Biographies

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online Key

Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Contains: Biographies E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Old English Corpus Key

A searchable online database consisting of at least one copy of every surviving Old English text.

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly English Books Online Supplementary

Books published between 1473 and 1700.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly New Zealand Books Supplementary

Books about New Zealand from 1642 to around 1870 including subsequently published diaries and letters from the period.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEditions and Adaptations of Shakespeare Key

Eleven major editions, separate contemporary printings, apocrypha, related works, adaptations, sequels and burlesques.

View Me »EEBO Supplementary

Contains digital facsimiles of books published between 1475-1700, and also transcribed texts of selected titles through the EEBO Text Creation Partnership.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of the Medieval Chronicle Supplementary

Brings together recent research in chronicle studies from a variety of disciplines and scholarly traditions.

View Me » Direct ConnectEnglish Short Title Catalogue Supplementary

A bibliography of books, pamphlets, newspapers, serials, and a variety of ephemera printed in Great Britain or any of its dependencies before 1801, in any language.

View Me » Direct ConnectHengwrt Chaucer Key

A facsimile of the manuscript believed to be the earliest extant copy of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me » Direct ConnectIIPA Full Text: International Index to Performing Arts Supplementary

Covers the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Medieval Bibliography Supplementary

The leading multidisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500.

View Me » Direct ConnectIrish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Key

Full-text searchable digitised facsmile editions and transcribed text, with critical and biographical essays on each author.