Databases \ Subjects \ Development Studies

? Here's some help text.
29 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) Supplementary

Australian social sciences and humanities journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre Supplementary

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBERITA - Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database Supplementary

Articles on Malaysia, Singapore and other South-East Asian countries.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography of Asian Studies Supplementary

References on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, South-East and South Asia.

View Me » Direct ConnectContemporary Women's Issues Supplementary

Information on social, reproductive, developmental, and workplace issues and events affecting women in over 190 countries.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectCQ Press Library Supplementary

Contains: E-books E-Journals Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectEuropa World Plus Supplementary

Political and economic information for more than 250 countries and territories worldwide, including international organisations, comparative statistics, and surveys.
Contains: Data Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectFactiva Supplementary

Global news, business news, company news and industry information content.
Contains: Company information E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectGale Virtual Reference Library Supplementary

A wide range of reference books from Thomson Gale and other publishers.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectGender Studies Database Supplementary

Articles on a wide range of gender-related topics including development, feminism, family, women and sociology, health, sexuality and psychological aspects.

View Me » Direct ConnectGenderWatch Supplementary

Articles on gender topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

View Me » Direct ConnectGEOBASE Key

Coverage of research literature on all earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography and environmental science.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectHAPI, Hispanic American Periodicals Index Supplementary

Index to articles, book reviews and other material on Central and South America, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

View Me » Direct ConnectHawaii Pacific Journal Index Supplementary

Journals published in or about Hawaii and the Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectIBSS - International Bibliography of the Social Sciences Key

References to social science journal articles, books, book chapters and reviews, with an emphasis on anthropology, economics, political studies and sociology.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectINTAN MAS Supplementary

References to the literature on the Eastern Indonesian provinces, and references to publications on Australia's relations with South-East Asia, ASEAN and its member nations.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Political Science Abstracts Supplementary

Political science journal articles and yearbooks with international coverage.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectOECD iLibrary Supplementary

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) books, journal articles, papers and statistics, and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
Contains: E-books Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectPAIS Supplementary

International articles and monographs pertaining to public affairs and public policy; originally the Public Affairs Information Service.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectPERIND - Periodicals Index Supplementary

Covers Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN (as an entity).

View Me »Politics and International Relations (Sage Full-Text Journal Collection) Supplementary

Peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of political science subdisciplines.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPublic Life in Contemporary Argentina Supplementary

Articles and documents on some of the most significant social and political movements in Argentina from 2000 to 2003.

View Me » Direct ConnectSMC - Singapore/Malaysia Collection Supplementary

A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts items from published and unpublished material relating to Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN (as an entity).
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectUNdata Supplementary

United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) data from 1970.
Contains: Official statistics