Databases \ Subjects \ Psychology

? Here's some help text.
43 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectABI/INFORM Supplementary

In-depth coverage of a large number of business journals, magazines and newspapers.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA Handbooks Key

Eleven handbooks published by the American Psychological Association on its PsycNet platform.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectChild Development and Adolescent Studies Supplementary

An indexing and abstracting service focusing on material relating to the growth and development of children up to the age of 21.

View Me » Direct ConnectCINAHL Plus Supplementary

Nursing and Allied Health journal articles and dissertations.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Clinical Psychology Supplementary

Covers the field of clinical psychology, including historical, sociological, training and professional information.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectCounseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works Supplementary

Includes transcripts from psychotherapy and counselling sessions and personal narratives.

View Me » Direct ConnectCounseling and Therapy in Video Supplementary

Video collections covering psychotherapy and counselling sessions and training.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Supplementary

Dimensions is a bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents in one place.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEBSCOhost Supplementary

A suite of databases, mostly full text, with an emphasis on peer-reviewed journals.
Contains: Abstracts E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Human Behavior Key

Focuses on human action and reaction, and the thoughts, feelings, and physiological functions behind those actions.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Stress Key

Covers the various aspects and ramifications of stress including a wide range of related topics such as neuroimmune interactions, cytokines, enzymatic disorders, effects on the cardiovascular system, immunity and inflammation, and physical illnesses.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC Supplementary

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectGender Studies Database Supplementary

Articles on a wide range of gender-related topics including development, feminism, family, women and sociology, health, sexuality and psychological aspects.

View Me » Direct ConnectGenderWatch Supplementary

Articles on gender topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Supplementary

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectHandbook of Child Psychology Key

The Handbook of Child Psychology, Sixth Edition spans the field of child psychology.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectJournals@Ovid Supplementary

Tables of contents of over 530 biomedical, nursing, and psychology journals, plus full text of many articles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectMEDLINE (Ovid) Supplementary

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1946 to current; now includes all records which were previously in the OldMedline database.

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Handbooks Online Supplementary

Handbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Supplementary

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycARTICLES Key

A collection of over 100 journals on psychology, neuroscience, and related fields from the American Psychological Association.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycBITE Supplementary

Indexes studies of cognitive and behavioural treatments for the psychological consequences of acquired brain impairment.