Databases \ Subjects \ Marine Science

? Here's some help text.
22 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAgricultural & Environmental Science Database Supplementary

Covers a range of environmental topics with abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications including the TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAntarctic Bibliography Key

Covers biology, geology, medicine, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics, equipment and supplies, and tourism.

View Me » Direct ConnectASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts Key

Abstracts on science, technology and management of marine, brackish and freshwater environments.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology Key

Coverage of operations in a winter battlefield, impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

View Me »BIOSIS Key

Covers biology, taxonomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biotechnology, and earth sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectConference Papers Index Supplementary

Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Key

Dimensions is a bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents in one place.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Ocean Sciences (2nd ed.) Key

Covers the physical, chemical and biological aspects of ocean science including oceanography, geology, geophysics, marine policy and environmental topics.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectJournal Citation Reports Supplementary

JCR uses citation data to compare peer-reviewed journals. Each year, there are two editions:
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectMathSciNet Supplementary

Indexes academic papers and books in maths, statistics, and applications to other sciences, engineering, medicine, economics, social sciences, philosophy, often with reviews.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Geographic Archive Key

Full content of the New Zealand Geographic and additional material including video and audio clips.
Contains: Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectNZ Science Supplementary

An index of New Zealand science provided by the Royal Society of New Zealand, and the Crown Research Institutes, formerly the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR).

View Me » Direct ConnectOcean Gateway Supplementary

Wade Doak's collection of text, images, maps and charts representing diver observation over 40 years.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Dissertations & Theses Supplementary

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.
Contains: Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectSciFinder Supplementary

Major collection of chemical substance and reaction information.
Contains: Abstracts Data Patents Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Key

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectTe Puna Search Supplementary

The combined catalogue of New Zealand libraries.

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Key

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWiley Online Library Supplementary

Journals articles and thousands of e-books, including encyclopedias, in almost all subjects.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks