Databases \ Subjects \ Geography

? Here's some help text.
25 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAgricultural & Environmental Science Database Key

Covers a range of environmental topics with abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications including the TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAntarctic Bibliography Key

Covers biology, geology, medicine, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics, equipment and supplies, and tourism.

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology Supplementary

Coverage of operations in a winter battlefield, impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

View Me »CliFlo Supplementary

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Key

A bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Ocean Sciences (2nd ed.) Key

Covers the physical, chemical and biological aspects of ocean science including oceanography, geology, geophysics, marine policy and environmental topics.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectENVIROnetBASE Key

Handbooks covering ecology, remote sensing, GIS, resource management, and sustainability as well as environmental modelling, risk assessment, chemistry, toxicology, engineering and law.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectGEOBASE Key

Coverage of research literature on all earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography and environmental science.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectGeofacets Supplementary

International geospatial data collection; geoscience map themes include geology, palaeogeography, oceanography, geophysics.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectGeoRef Supplementary

Coverage of international research literature in geology and the geo-sciences including journals, books, maps, reports, all USGS publications and North American masters and doctoral theses.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectInternational Encyclopedia of Geography Key

The International Encyclopedia of Geography arises from a collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) to review and define the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectJournal Citation Reports Supplementary

JCR uses citation data to compare peer-reviewed journals. Each year, there are two editions:
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Geographic Archive Key

Full content of the New Zealand Geographic and additional material including video and audio clips.
Contains: Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Time Series Supplementary

Economic, financial and social statistics data drawn from Statistics New Zealand, the Reserve Bank of New Zealand and Treasury.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectNewzindex Supplementary

An index with abstracts of articles from many New Zealand news, business and industry magazines.
Contains: Abstracts Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectNZ Science Supplementary

An index of New Zealand science provided by the Royal Society of New Zealand, and the Crown Research Institutes, formerly the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR).

View Me » Direct ConnectScienceDirect Supplementary

Journals and e-books from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Images

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Key

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectSpringerLink Supplementary

Springer is the second largest publisher in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, and also provides substantial Social Science and Business content.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Protocols

View Me » Direct ConnectTe Puna Search Supplementary

The combined catalogue of New Zealand libraries.

View Me » Direct ConnectTreatise on Geomorphology Key

An up-to-date synthesis of the study of landforms and their formative processes.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectUNdata Supplementary

United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) data from 1970.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectWATERnetBASE Supplementary

Handbooks on water science and engineering including drinking and ground water, hydrogeology, hydrology, storm, surface and waste water, water pollution and wetlands.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Key

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals