Databases \ Subjects \ Environmental Science

? Here's some help text.
28 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAgricultural & Environmental Science Database Key

Covers a range of environmental topics with abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications including the TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectANSTI - Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information Key

Contains bibliographic references, most with abstracts, to scientific and technical literature on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAntarctic Bibliography Key

Covers biology, geology, medicine, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics, equipment and supplies, and tourism.

View Me » Direct ConnectBCC Research Reports Key

A collection of over 3,000 market research studies from BCC Research.
Contains: Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology Supplementary

Coverage of operations in a winter battlefield, impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

View Me »CliFlo Supplementary

View Me » Direct ConnectClimate Vulnerability Supplementary

A searchable reference work on the ScienceDirect platform focusing on climate change.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Key

A bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEcoinvent3 Key

Life cycle inventory (LCI) datasets in energy supply, agriculture, transport, biofuels and biomaterials, bulk and specialty chemicals, construction materials, wood, and waste treatment.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectENVIROnetBASE Key

Coverage ranges from environmental protection and remediation to green and sustainable practices, biofuels, and renewable energy.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEnvironmental Studies Key

Focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues.
Contains: Data E-Journals Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectGEOBASE Key

Coverage of research literature on all earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography and environmental science.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectGeoRef Supplementary

Coverage of international research literature in geology and the geo-sciences including journals, books, maps, reports, all USGS publications and North American masters and doctoral theses.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectJournal Citation Reports Supplementary

JCR uses citation data to compare peer-reviewed journals.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Time Series Supplementary

Economic, financial and social statistics data drawn from Statistics New Zealand, the Reserve Bank of New Zealand and Treasury.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectNewzindex Supplementary

An index with abstracts of articles from many New Zealand news, business and industry magazines.
Contains: Abstracts Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectNZ Science Supplementary

An index of New Zealand science provided by the Royal Society of New Zealand, and the Crown Research Institutes, formerly the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR).

View Me » Direct ConnectOECD iLibrary Supplementary

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) books, journal articles, papers and statistics, and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
Contains: E-books Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Research Library Key

Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals, professional and trade publications, general interest magazines and newspapers.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectRoutledge Handbooks Online Key

A collection of over 300 handbooks on a wide range of subjects published by Routledge.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectScienceDirect Supplementary

Journals and e-books from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Images

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Key

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectSpringerLink Supplementary

Springer is the second largest publisher in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, and also provides substantial Social Science and Business content.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Protocols

View Me » Direct ConnectTe Puna Search Supplementary

The combined catalogue of New Zealand libraries.