Databases \ Subjects \ Biological Sciences

? Here's some help text.
43 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAgricultural & Environmental Science Database Supplementary

Covers a range of environmental topics with abstracts from journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications including the TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectANR-Index - Agriculture and Natural Resources Index Supplementary

Australian abstracts on sustainable agriculture, forestry and fisheries, conservation, water and natural resource use.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectANR-Research - Agriculture and Natural Resources Research Supplementary

Australian abstracts on sustainable agriculture, forestry and fisheries, conservation, water and natural resource use.

View Me » Direct ConnectAntarctic Bibliography Key

Covers biology, geology, medicine, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics, equipment and supplies, and tourism.

View Me » Direct ConnectBCC Research Reports Key

A collection of over 3,000 market research studies from BCC Research.
Contains: Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectBibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology Key

Coverage of operations in a winter battlefield, impact of cold on facilities and activities, cold-related environmental problems, and the impact of human activity on cold environments.

View Me » Direct ConnectBioCyc Database Collection Key

Genomic and metabolic pathway data for 10,000+ microbes.

View Me »BIOSIS Key

Covers biology, taxonomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biotechnology, and earth sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBrenner's Encyclopedia of Genetics (2nd ed.) Key

Relatively short entries for quick learning about any aspect of genetics.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectCAB Direct Key

A collection of datasets for applied life sciences, comprising full-text articles, and including literature reviews, news articles and reports.

View Me » Direct ConnectConference Papers Index Supplementary

Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.

View Me » Direct ConnectCortellis Supplementary

Data on diseases and opportunities for drug development within indications, drug profiles and data on clinical trials at various stages, biotechnology and medical device advances, patent information, IP opportunities, organizations associated with key patents, company information and profiles, conference reports, and drug regulatory data.

View Me »ELIXIR Supplementary

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Biodiversity Key

The 2nd edition of Encyclopedia of Biodiversity examines facets of biodiversity including its evolution, systems used for classifying and defining it, ecological patterns and biodiversity theory, and an assessment of contemporary trends within the discipline.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Ecology Key

Numerous multi-authored entries relating to natural selection, population dynamics, biogeochemistry, and ecosystem health and sustainability.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Microbiology (3rd edition) Key

Has entries on: antimicrobial agents, applied microbiology, industrial and food microbiology, cell morphology, chemical composition, fungi, genetics, genomics, history and culture, microbial ecology, microbiology and society, model systems, mutualism and commensalism, pathogenesis, physiology, systematics, evolution, and microbial techniques.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Quaternary Science Supplementary

Covers climate change, stratigraphy, history of Quaternary glaciation, sea and lake level studies, ice core studies, Paleobotany, Paleolimnology, insect fossils and vertebrate records.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectENDANGER - Threatened Species in Australia: A Select Bibliography Supplementary

Australian threatened flora and fauna and related topics.

View Me » Direct ConnectF1000 Key

F1000Prime is a reviewing and publishing resource designed to keep life science and clinical researchers informed of the latest high impact research.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectJournal Citation Reports Supplementary

JCR uses citation data to compare peer-reviewed journals.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectJoVE Key

The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Supplementary

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Global Plants Key

A plant type specimen resource drawn from digitized journals in the JSTOR database, reference books, the Kew Garden's Directors' correspondence (including hand-written letters and memoranda from senior Kew staff 1841-1928) and other sources.