Databases \ Subjects \ Psychiatry

? Here's some help text.
22 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectChild Development and Adolescent Studies Supplementary

An indexing and abstracting service focusing on material relating to the growth and development of children up to the age of 21.

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Clinical Psychology Supplementary

Covers the field of clinical psychology, including historical, sociological, training and professional information.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectCounseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works Supplementary

Includes transcripts from psychotherapy and counselling sessions and personal narratives.

View Me » Direct ConnectCounseling and Therapy in Video Supplementary

Video collections covering psychotherapy and counselling sessions and training.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Supplementary

Dimensions is a bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents in one place.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE (1980-present) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1980 to current.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE Archive (1947-1979) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1947-1979.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Neuroscience Supplementary

Covers a wide variety of topics in neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry, and related fields.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectMEDLINE (Ovid) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1946 to current; now includes all records which were previously in the OldMedline database.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice for New Zealand healthcare professionals.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary for Children Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice that enables healthcare professionals to select safe and effective medicines for children.

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycARTICLES Key

A collection of over 100 journals on psychology, neuroscience, and related fields from the American Psychological Association.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPsychiatryOnline Key

Journals, textbooks, handbooks and the DSM Library from the American Psychiatric Association.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPsychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Supplementary

Full text of psychology and behavioural sciences journals.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycINFO Supplementary

Major international database for indexing psychology books, journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycTESTS Supplementary

Full-text psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments, as well as descriptive and administrative information for each item.

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycTHERAPY Supplementary

A searchable collection of psychotherapy videos.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectPTSDpubs Key

PTSDpubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a bibliographic database providing access to the literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPubMed Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health.

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Supplementary

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectStahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Online Supplementary

Includes the Prescriber's Guide, Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology (4th ed), Essential Neuropharmacology, Stahl's Illustrated, and a drug interaction database.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectVideo Journal of Counseling and Therapy Supplementary

Research and best practice methods in the fields of counselling, mental health and psychology.
Contains: Video