Databases \ Subjects \ Optometry and Vision Science

? Here's some help text.
16 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectClinicalKey Key

Full text of a selection of Elsevier medical journals, e-books, practice guidelines, drug information, patient education, multimedia images and more, providing evidence-based point-of-care clinical information for health care professionals.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCochrane Library Supplementary

Evidence-based information on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions, including systematic reviews and controlled trials.

View Me » Direct ConnectCold Spring Harbor Protocols Supplementary

Biological science research methods from Cold Spring Harbor Press, including cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Key

Dimensions is a bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents in one place.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Neuroscience Supplementary

Covers a wide variety of topics in neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry, and related fields.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of the Eye Key

Eye research, including the ocular surface, ocular immunology, vascular biology, lens, retina, visual optics, comparative eye research and ocular development.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectIEEE Xplore Supplementary

Full text and bibliographic information on electrical engineering, electronics and computer science.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectMEDLINE (Ovid) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1946 to current; now includes all records which were previously in the OldMedline database.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice for New Zealand healthcare professionals.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary for Children Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice that enables healthcare professionals to select safe and effective medicines for children.

View Me » Direct ConnectPubMed Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health.

View Me » Direct ConnectScienceDirect Key

Journals and e-books from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Images

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Key

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals

View Me »Springer Protocols Supplementary

Reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences.
Contains: Protocols

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals