Databases \ Subjects \ Classical Studies

? Here's some help text.
33 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAnnee Philologique Key

L'Année Philologique is the leading index for Classical Studies.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArt and Archaeology Technical Abstracts Supplementary

Abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectArt Full Text Supplementary

Comprehensive coverage of fine, decorative and commercial art, and photography, film and architecture.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectArt History Image Database Supplementary

Images used for teaching and learning in the Art History Department.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectArtstor Supplementary

Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences, with contributions from museums, photographers, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates all over the world.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill E-Book Collections Key

Scholarly books in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Law published by Brill and Martinus Nijhoff.
Contains: E-books

View Me »Brill's Companions to Classical Studies Online Supplementary

Books on the classics and ancient history published by Brill.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill's New Pauly Key

An encyclopedia of the ancient Greek and Roman world.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBritannica Image Quest Supplementary

Over two million images that have been rights-cleared for non-commercial educational use.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Contents Connect Supplementary

For current awareness: daily updates of complete Tables of Contents for leading scholarly journals; also includes some relevant book series, websites, and documents in all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectDigiZeitschriften Supplementary

An archive of scholarly journals, mostly in German with some in English.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics Supplementary

The latest research from disciplines that contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek, linguistics, other Indo-European languages, and Biblical literature.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectHumanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective Supplementary

Citations to journal articles from a wide range of journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Key

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Library of Latin Texts Supplementary

Texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-65).
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLoeb Classical Library Key

The Loeb Classical Library of Greek and Latin authors, published by Harvard University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectNeue Pauly (Der) Supplementary

An encyclopedia of the ancient Greek and Roman world.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Art Online Supplementary

Comprises Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Bibliographies Supplementary

Annotated bibliographies to help students and researchers in the humanities and social sciences find reliable information sources.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Handbooks Online Supplementary

Handbooks published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPast Masters Supplementary

Scholarly editions of major philosophers and literary authors.
Contains: E-books