Databases \ Subjects \ Nursing

? Here's some help text.
33 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectABI/INFORM Supplementary

In-depth coverage of a large number of business journals, magazines and newspapers.

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralasian Medical Index Supplementary

Indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australian health and medical serials not indexed for MEDLINE.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBMJ Best Practice Key

Evidence-based point of care decision support tool combining clinical evidence with peer-reviewed expert opinion and guidelines on conditions, diseases and symptoms covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.

View Me » Direct ConnectBMJ Learning Supplementary

A collection of learning resources for professionals in primary care and hospital medicine; you must first Register a username and password, then sign in each time (click ViewMe for full details).

View Me » Direct ConnectCINAHL Plus Key

Nursing and Allied Health journal articles and dissertations.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectClinicalKey Key

Full text of a selection of Elsevier medical journals, e-books, practice guidelines, drug information, patient education, multimedia images and more, providing evidence-based point-of-care clinical information for health care professionals.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCochrane Library Key

Evidence-based information on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions, including systematic reviews and controlled trials.

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Supplementary

Dimensions is a bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents in one place.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectDynaMed Plus Key

Evidence-based point-of-care decision support tool on conditions, diseases and symptoms covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE (1980-present) Supplementary

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1980 to current.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE Archive (1947-1979) Supplementary

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1947-1979.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Applied Ethics (2nd edition) Supplementary

All areas of applied ethics, including bioethics, environmental ethics, information and computer ethics, legal, business, and medical ethics.

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC Supplementary

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth and Wellness Resource Center Supplementary

Patient and consumer health information from journals, magazines and reference works.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Business Elite Supplementary

Full text of journals and monographs covering health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Collection (Informit) Supplementary

Australasian journals, newsletters, and other publications in family medicine, nursing, pharmacy, developmental psychology, mental health, counselling, medical ethics.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Improvement & Innovation Resource Centre Supplementary

HIIRC supports performance and quality improvement efforts in New Zealand's health care system.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Supplementary

Journal articles, images and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectInternurse Supplementary

Journals published by MA Healthcare, including the British Journal of Nursing and the Journal of Wound Care.

View Me » Direct ConnectLippincott Advisor Key

Evidence-based content for nurses, including diseases, diagnostic tests, treatments, signs and symptoms, and nursing care plans.

View Me » Direct ConnectMEDLINE (Ovid) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1946 to current; now includes all records which were previously in the OldMedline database.

View Me » Direct ConnectMIMS Gateway (previously MIMS Online) Supplementary

New Zealand medicines, searchable by therapeutic class, generic name and brand name, including all schedule products, unfunded and common OTC medicines.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice for New Zealand healthcare professionals.

View Me » Direct ConnectNew Zealand Formulary for Children Supplementary

Independent clinically validated medicines information and guidance on best practice that enables healthcare professionals to select safe and effective medicines for children.