Databases \ Subjects \ Medicine

? Here's some help text.
54 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAcland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy Key

Video recordings of human anatomic specimens in their natural colours.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectAnatomedia Key

an@tomedia is a unique way to learn about the anatomy of the human body.

View Me » Direct ConnectAPA PsycInfo Supplementary

Major international index of psychology books, journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralasian Medical Index Supplementary

Indexes and abstracts articles from over 160 Australian health and medical serials not indexed for MEDLINE.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectBCC Research Reports Key

A collection of over 3,000 market research studies from BCC Research.
Contains: Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectBMJ Best Practice Key

Evidence-based point of care decision support tool combining clinical evidence with peer-reviewed expert opinion and guidelines on conditions, diseases and symptoms covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.

View Me » Direct ConnectBMJ Learning Supplementary

A collection of learning resources for professionals in primary care and hospital medicine; you must first Register a username and password, then sign in each time (click ViewMe for full details).

View Me » Direct ConnectBrain Mapping Key

Foundational information for students and researchers of neuroscience.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectChina Academic Journals Supplementary

A full-text collection of Chinese language journals published by CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure).
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectClinicalKey Key

Full text of a selection of Elsevier medical journals, e-books, practice guidelines, drug information, patient education, multimedia images and more, providing evidence-based point-of-care clinical information for health care professionals.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCochrane Library Key

Evidence-based information on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions, including systematic reviews and controlled trials.

View Me » Direct ConnectComprehensive Toxicology Supplementary

Covers cellular, molecular and clinical toxicology; the 2nd edition published 2010.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Key

A bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectDynaMed Plus Key

Evidence-based point-of-care decision support tool on conditions, diseases and symptoms covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis.

View Me » Direct ConnectEighteenth Century Collections Online Supplementary

All English and foreign-language books, pamphlets, broadsides, and ephemera printed in the United Kingdom, and thousands of important works from the Americas, between 1701-1800.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE (1980-present) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1980 to current.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE Archive (1947-1979) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1947-1979.

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopedia of Stress Key

Covers the various aspects and ramifications of stress including a wide range of related topics such as neuroimmune interactions, cytokines, enzymatic disorders, effects on the cardiovascular system, immunity and inflammation, and physical illnesses.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC Supplementary

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectFaculty Opinions Key

Faculty Opinions (formerly F1000Prime) is a reviewing and publishing resource designed to keep life science and clinical researchers informed of the latest high impact research.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Key

Search peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth & Medical Complete Supplementary

Indexes articles from over 1500 medical journals with the full text of most. A ProQuest collection.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth and Wellness Resource Center Supplementary

Patient and consumer health information from journals, magazines and reference works.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Collection (Informit) Supplementary

Australasian journals, newsletters, and other publications in family medicine, nursing, pharmacy, developmental psychology, mental health, counselling, medical ethics.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Improvement & Innovation Resource Centre Supplementary

HIIRC supports performance and quality improvement efforts in New Zealand's health care system.