Databases \ Subjects \ Medical Science

? Here's some help text.
23 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAcland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy Key

Video recordings of human anatomic specimens in their natural colours.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectBioCyc Database Collection Key

Genomic and metabolic pathway data for 10,000+ microbes.

View Me »BIOSIS Supplementary

Covers biology, taxonomy, clinical and experimental medicine, biochemistry, biotechnology, and earth sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCold Spring Harbor Protocols Key

Biological science research methods from Cold Spring Harbor Press, including cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.

View Me » Direct ConnectCurrent Protocols in Molecular Biology Key

A compilation of protocols for experimental procedures in molecular biology, presented on the Wiley platform.

View Me » Direct ConnectDimensions Key

A bibliographic database and analytical tool with that brings together grants, publications, citations, alternative metrics, clinical trials, patents and policy documents.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE (1980-present) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1980 to current.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectEMBASE Archive (1947-1979) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1947-1979.

View Me » Direct ConnectHei Hauhake Whakaaro Key

Developed within Te Kupenga Hauora Māori (the Department of Māori Health at the University of Auckland) as a Kaupapa Māori literature resource.

View Me » Direct ConnectHenry Stewart Talks - Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection Supplementary

Audiovisual presentations on topics in biomedicine and the life sciences.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectLWW Health Library Key

Medical textbooks and associated material from Lippincott, Willliams & Wilkins.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectMEDLINE (Ovid) Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1946 to current; now includes all records which were previously in the OldMedline database.

View Me » Direct ConnectMicromedex Supplementary

Includes Drugdex (comprehensive evidence based information on prescription, nonprescription, and investigational drugs or medicines) and Poisindex (covers poisons and toxicology).

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Supplementary

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPubMed Key

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health.

View Me » Direct ConnectReviews in Cell Biology and Molecular Medicine Key

Detailed treatment of the molecular and cellular basis of life.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectScienceDirect Key

Journals and e-books from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Images

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus Key

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals

View Me »Springer Protocols Key

Reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences.
Contains: Protocols

View Me » Direct ConnectUK Medical Heritage Library Key

The history of medicine and related sciences, with comprehensive coverage of 19th century European medical texts, including images.

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWiley Online Library Supplementary

Journals articles and thousands of e-books, including encyclopedias, in almost all subjects.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks