Databases \ Subjects \ Social Work

? Here's some help text.
17 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectCINAHL Plus Supplementary

Nursing and Allied Health journal articles and dissertations.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCochrane Library Supplementary

Evidence-based information on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions, including systematic reviews and controlled trials.

View Me » Direct ConnectFamilies & Society Collection (Informit) Key

Australasian publications on family matters, marriage, children and parenting, family law, social services, and public welfare.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Key

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth Improvement & Innovation Resource Centre Supplementary

HIIRC supports performance and quality improvement efforts in New Zealand's health care system.

View Me » Direct ConnectIndex New Zealand : INNZ Supplementary

Journals, newspapers and magazines about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectMEDLINE (Ovid) Supplementary

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health, from 1946 to current; now includes all records which were previously in the OldMedline database.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Research Library Supplementary

Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Social Science Journals Supplementary

A collection of social science journals, with full text for some titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycINFO Supplementary

Major international database for indexing psychology books, journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycTHERAPY Supplementary

A searchable collection of psychotherapy videos.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectRoutledge Handbooks Online Key

A collection of over 300 handbooks on a wide range of subjects published by Routledge.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Care Online Key

Research primarily from the United Kingdom relating to social care, social work, counselling and related topics.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Services Abstracts Supplementary

Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Work Abstracts Plus Key

Research on all areas of social work, counselling and human services.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectSociological Abstracts Supplementary

Abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and citations to book reviews; extensive coverage of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals