Databases \ Subjects \ English

? Here's some help text.
9 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, 1500-1950 Supplementary

Includes some memoirs and manuscripts. Coverage extends to many regions outside Britain and Ireland.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Literary Manuscripts Online Key

Facsimile manuscripts in two parts: Medieval and Renaissance (1120-1660) and 1660-1900.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectHengwrt Chaucer Key

A facsimile of the manuscript believed to be the earliest extant copy of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Berg Collection) Key

Manuscripts, notebooks, correspondence, drawings and legal/financial documents from major 19th century English and American writers, from the Henry W and Albert A Berg Collection at the New York Public Library.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Leeds) Key

A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Print Culture Key

The Stationers' Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectNZEPC - New Zealand Electronic Poetry Centre Key

An electronic gateway to poetry and resources in New Zealand and the Pacific region.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectPerdita Manuscripts Supplementary

Facsimiles of manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectRomanticism : life, literature & landscape Key

The manuscript collection of the Wordsworth Trust, comprising the primary works, notebooks, correspondence, diaries, and travel journals of the major romantic writers, and images of 2,500 fine art works.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Biographies Images

Refine your results

Database Types