Databases \ Subjects \ Languages and Literature

? Here's some help text.
6 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Academy Scholarship Online Supplementary

Over 120 scholarly books in the humanities and social sciences published under the auspices of the British Academy by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectHengwrt Chaucer Supplementary

A facsimile of the manuscript believed to be the earliest extant copy of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Leeds) Supplementary

A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectNineteenth Century Collections Online Key

Extensive collection of primary source material from the long 19th century, 1789-1914.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Geospatial data Images

View Me » Direct ConnectSouth and Southeast Asian Literature in English Supplementary

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the late colonial and postcolonial period, written by authors who were born in, or identify with, the region.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectUnderground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels Key

North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels.
Contains: E-books E-books E-Journals Images

Refine your results

Database Types