Databases \ Subjects \ English

? Here's some help text.
13 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, 1500-1950 Supplementary

Includes some memoirs and manuscripts. Coverage extends to many regions outside Britain and Ireland.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online Key

Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Contains: Biographies E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly English Books Online Supplementary

Books published between 1473 and 1700.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly New Zealand Books Supplementary

Books about New Zealand from 1642 to around 1870 including subsequently published diaries and letters from the period.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectHengwrt Chaucer Key

A facsimile of the manuscript believed to be the earliest extant copy of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Berg Collection) Key

Manuscripts, notebooks, correspondence, drawings and legal/financial documents from major 19th century English and American writers, from the Henry W and Albert A Berg Collection at the New York Public Library.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Leeds) Key

A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Online Key

Primary and secondary resources for the learning and teaching of English, American and European literatures.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Theses Video

View Me » Direct ConnectNZEPC - New Zealand Electronic Poetry Centre Key

An electronic gateway to poetry and resources in New Zealand and the Pacific region.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectRomanticism : life, literature & landscape Key

The manuscript collection of the Wordsworth Trust, comprising the primary works, notebooks, correspondence, diaries, and travel journals of the major romantic writers, and images of 2,500 fine art works.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Biographies Images

View Me » Direct ConnectSouth and Southeast Asian Literature Key

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the late colonial and postcolonial period, written in English by authors who were born in, or identify with, the region.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectTLS Historical Archive Supplementary

Text searchable issues of the Times Literary Supplement 1902-2010 with facsimile images of the reviews, articles, poems and letters.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectWright American Fiction 1851-1875 Supplementary

Text-searchable digitised editions of titles from Lyle Wright's bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875.
Contains: E-books Images

Refine your results

Database Types