Databases \ Subjects \ English

? Here's some help text.
20 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectBlack Women Writers Key

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the 1800s to the present from the African diaspora, written in English, French, French Creole, and Portuguese.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, 1500-1950 Supplementary

Includes some memoirs and manuscripts. Coverage extends to many regions outside Britain and Ireland.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectCambridge Companions Supplementary

E-books in the Cambridge Companions series published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectCaribbean Literature Supplementary

Classic, rare and contemporary 19th and 20th century fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction from the Caribbean region in English, French, Spanish, Dutch and Creole.
Contains: Dictionaries E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectDictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online Key

Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Contains: Biographies E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly English Books Online Supplementary

Books published between 1473 and 1700.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectEarly New Zealand Books Supplementary

Books about New Zealand from 1642 to around 1870 including subsequently published diaries and letters from the period.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me »EEBO Supplementary

Contains digital facsimiles of books published between 1475-1700, and also transcribed texts of selected titles through the EEBO Text Creation Partnership.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLatin American Women Writers Supplementary

A collection of prose, poetry, and drama by women writing in Mexico, Central and South America.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Berg Collection) Key

Manuscripts, notebooks, correspondence, drawings and legal/financial documents from major 19th century English and American writers, from the Henry W and Albert A Berg Collection at the New York Public Library.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Leeds) Key

A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Theory Key

A full-text collection of works that have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Online Key

Primary and secondary resources for the learning and teaching of English, American, and European literatures.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Scholarship Online Key

Scholarly books published by Oxford University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPast Masters Supplementary

Scholarly editions of major philosophers and literary authors.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectRomantic Era Redefined Key

British and North American primary texts from the period 1800-1830, including a complete run of The Wordsworth Circle.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectScottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period Key

Poetry by Scottish women from the 18th through to the mid-19th century.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectSouth and Southeast Asian Literature Key

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the late colonial and postcolonial period, written in English by authors who were born in, or identify with, the region.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectVictorian Women Writers Project Supplementary

A collection of transcribed creative works of all genres and non-fiction prose by British women writers from the period.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectWright American Fiction 1851-1875 Supplementary

Text-searchable digitised editions of titles from Lyle Wright's bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875.
Contains: E-books Images

Refine your results

Database Types