Databases \ Subjects \ English

? Here's some help text.
11 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectABELL+FT Key

Indexes scholary material on English language, literature and related fields, with a high proportion in full text.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Periodicals Supplementary

Facsimile page images and searchable full-text for almost 500 periodicals published in the United Kingdom from the 17th to the early 20th century.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectIIPA Full Text: International Index to Performing Arts Supplementary

Covers the performing arts, including dance, film, drama, television, the arts and entertainment industry, stagecraft, magic, musical theatre and performance art.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectJSTOR Key

Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Online Key

Primary and secondary resources for the learning and teaching of English, American and European literatures.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Theses Video

View Me » Direct ConnectMLA International Bibliography Key

Indexes critical materials on all modern languages and literature, linguistics, and folklore, including dramatic arts (film, radio, television and theatre).
Contains: E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectNZEPC - New Zealand Electronic Poetry Centre Key

An electronic gateway to poetry and resources in New Zealand and the Pacific region.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Audio E-Journals Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectPeriodicals Archive Online Supplementary

A major periodicals archive in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectReaders' Guide Retrospective 1890-1982 Supplementary

Indexes popular magazines and newspapers.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectRomantic Era Redefined Key

British and North American primary texts from the period 1800-1830, including a complete run of The Wordsworth Circle.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection Supplementary

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals

Refine your results

Database Types