Databases \ Subjects \ Education

? Here's some help text.
52 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectA Plus Education Supplementary

Australian publications on wide range of education subjects, including New Zealand and Pacific content.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectAEI - Australian Education Index Key

Published and unpublished material at all levels of education and related fields.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAEI-ATSIS Key

Published and unpublished material about or by Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectAko Aotearoa Knowledge Centre Key

A comprehensive source of information on recent tertiary education research and implementation projects, currently being conducted in New Zealand (2006 onwards).

View Me » Direct ConnectAUSTGUIDE Supplementary

Contains all the Guidelines and Educational Guidelines data collected by Bibliographic Services Pty Ltd from January 1986-2006.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre Supplementary

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBloomsbury Education And Childhood Studies Key

International systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies in six education levels: early childhood education, childhood, youth, primary education, secondary education, and higher education.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectBooks & Authors (A Resource for Schools) Key

Offers ways to explore combinations of books, authors and topics and decide what to read next.

View Me » Direct ConnectBrill Online Journals Key

Scholarly journals in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Law published by Brill and Martinus Nijhoff.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectBritannica Image Quest Key

Over two million images that have been rights-cleared for non-commercial educational use.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectBritish Education Index Key

Scholarly articles published in the UK and Europe covering most aspects of education and training.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectCareer and Technical Education Key

Aimed at vocational/technical students and instructors but includes many titles that are useful in an academic environment.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectChild Development and Adolescent Studies Supplementary

An indexing and abstracting service focusing on material relating to the growth and development of children up to the age of 21.

View Me » Direct ConnectCSI : Consumer Sciences Index Key

Literature on a range of consumer science subjects.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectDELTAA : Database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia Key

Articles on a broad range of subjects within English language teaching.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Education (SAGE Journals) Key

Scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEducation in Video Key

Includes teaching demonstrations, lectures, classroom interactions and documentaries.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectEducation Research Complete Key

Recommended for its excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education, including New Zealand research.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEmerald Insight Supplementary

Books and peer-reviewed journals on all areas of business.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopaedia Britannica Online - School Edition (A Resource for Schools) Key

A multi-level version of Britannica Online, designed for school use.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectERIC Key

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectEuropa World of Learning Key

International directory of universities, libraries, learned societies, research institutions, museums, and art galleries.

View Me » Direct ConnectFamilies & Society Collection (Informit) Key

Australasian publications on family matters, marriage, children and parenting, family law, social services, and public welfare.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectGlobal Issues in Context (A Resource for Schools) Key

Overview of a wide range of issues of international importance and current world events.

View Me » Direct ConnectGoogle Scholar Key

Searches peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to.