Databases \ Search \ EPIC

? Here's some help text.
19 databases found

Results

View Me » Direct ConnectAustralia/New Zealand Reference Centre

Academic journals, magazines, newspapers, newswires, reference books and company information from Australian, New Zealand and selected overseas magazines.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals Images Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectBiography in Context

International and comprehensive full-text biographies, with links to additional resources.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Newspapers Video

View Me » Direct ConnectBooks & Authors (A Resource for Schools)

Offers ways to explore combinations of books, authors and topics and decide what to read next.

View Me » Direct ConnectContemporary Women's Issues

Information on social, reproductive, developmental, and workplace issues and events affecting women in over 190 countries.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectEncyclopaedia Britannica Online - School Edition (A Resource for Schools)

A multi-level version of Britannica Online, designed for school use.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectGale Virtual Reference Library

A wide range of reference books from Thomson Gale and other publishers.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectGlobal Issues in Context (A Resource for Schools)

Overview of a wide range of issues of international importance and current world events.

View Me » Direct ConnectHealth and Wellness Resource Center

Patient and consumer health information from journals, magazines and reference works.

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Resource Center (A Resource for Schools)

Wide coverage of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Contains: Biographies E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectMasterFILE Premier

A general resource for a wide range of topical issues including business, health, education, general science and mass media.
Contains: E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectOpposing Viewpoints in Context

A range of easy-to-read information on social issues.

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Art Online

Comprises Grove Art Online, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford English Dictionary

Describes the development of English, with each word's definition, history and a contextual quotation.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectOxford Music Online

Comprises Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music and the Oxford Companion to Music.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Science Journals

Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, physics, transportation, astronomy, biology, earth science.

View Me » Direct ConnectResearch in Context (A Resource for Schools)

Cross-curricular information to assist high school students with school assignments.
Contains: E-Journals Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectScience in Context (A Resource for Schools)

Wide range of science topics to support secondary school students with assignments and projects.
Contains: Biographies E-Journals Video

View Me » Direct ConnectStudent Resources in Context (A Resource for Schools)

Cross-curricular information designed for US college and college-prep students.
Contains: Audio E-Journals Newspapers Video

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld History in Context

World history from prehistory to the present.
Contains: E-books E-Journals