Databases \ STREAMLINE - Australia's Natural Resources Database

Content

Indexes and abstracts published and unpublished journal articles, reports, research in progress, books, monograph chapters, and conference papers on natural resource management (land, vegetation and water). Material must be either Australian-authored or Australian content. Subjects include the sustainable management of urban water, wastewater and irrigation systems.

Topics include:

Land Resources: prevention, prediction, reversal and sustainable management of soil degradation and dryland salinity; development of sustainable primary production systems; land rehabilitation; integrated catchment management; resource assessment; conservation of natural resources; land use and management; Landcare; soil erosion; acidification and structural decline; environmental management; ecological management;

Water Resources: river health and flow requirements; management of nutrients and eutrophication in catchment areas; sustainable use of groundwater and prevention of pollution and contamination; management of environmental effects of pesticides on natural resources; rehabilitation and management of wetlands; aquatic ecosystems; water flow for environmental needs; instream processes;

Irrigation Systems: sustainable production systems; efficiency of water use; irrigation drainage; reuse systems; use of saline water and rehabilitation of saline areas;

Water and Wastewater Utilisation: water quality and quantity; water resources management, investigation and development; water legislation, regulations and administration; urban water utilities; water uses.

Coverage

1982 to March 2004

Notes

An Informit database.

Subjects

STREAMLINE - Australia's Natural Resources Database is related to 1 subjects. Explore these subjects to find other useful databases.