Databases \ CSA Illumina

Content

Databases from CSA (formerly Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) are now on the ProQuest website.

Databases

Aluminium Industry Abstracts
Technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications and business developments. Covers journals, government reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, books and patents.
Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts
International coverage of the manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing of traditional and advanced ceramics from journals, conference proceedings, books, patents, standards and company product literature.
Conference Papers Index
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science. Information is derived from final programs, abstracts booklets and published proceedings, as well as from questionnaire responses.
Copper Technical Reference Library
Covers the literature on copper, copper alloys and copper technology from smelting and hydrometallurgy through the performance of copper and copper alloys in their end-use applications and service environments. It references data on the properties and performance of copper and copper alloys and on applications of the copper metals.
Corrosion Abstracts
Provides international sources of literature in general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance, and equipment for many industries for engineers and scientists.
Engineered Materials Abstracts
Comprehensive coverage of the science, development and production of ceramics, polymers and composite materials from journals, technical reports, patents, dissertations, books and conference proceedings.
Materials Business File
Covers industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.

It can also be searched as part of the wider Materials Research Database.
Metadex
A unique index for metals and alloys information, covering all aspects of metallurgical science and technology, especially properties, processing, products and material development. Indexes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, reports, books and dissertations.