Databases \ New Zealand Index

Content

Comprises eight indexes of New Zealand newspapers, magazines and journals. They can be searched together or separately. Contains over 2.6 million records. INZART is the most recent addition.

The eight indexes are:
Newzindex
Index with abstracts of articles from many New Zealand key news, business and industry magazines from 1985 to present. More...
Newspaper Index
Index of New Zealand newspaper articles relating to political issues and politicians, from 1993 to January 2003. More...
Auckland Index
History, art, theatre, film and music references sourced from Auckland area regional newspapers and journal articles. More...
NZ Science
Comprehensive index of New Zealand science. Coverage as far back as 1840. More...
Index New Zealand (INNZ)
Index of nearly 300 journals and newspapers and strong in social sciences, arts, humanities and general interest material. Includes some South Pacific journals. Coverage from 1987 onwards. More...
INZART: Index to New Zealand Art
Index of articles on New Zealand art from serials and newspapers. Coverage ranges from the early 1960s to the present. INZART is produced by The University of Auckland's Fine Arts Library. More...
NZ Woman's Weekly Index
NZ Herald Family +Notices

This database contains primarily indexes and abstracts. The only full text is the NZ Herald Notices. Newztext Plus contains full text of some of the publications and also includes Newzindex and Index New Zealand.

Access

There is no licensing limit on the number of concurrent users but the Knowledge Basket servers do not have unlimited capacity and on the odd occasion of very high use you may be unable to access the databases and should try again later.

Subjects

New Zealand Index is related to 6 subjects. Explore these subjects to find other useful databases.