Databases \ Newztext Plus

Content

Full text and indexes for many of New Zealand's key news and business publications.

Search across the whole database or select particular sections to search:

- The National Business Review (NBR) in full text from 1993.There is a one-month delay in availability of content. From September 2012 PDF versions of each page are attached to the articles. Also available is an index to NBR articles from 1985 to 1992. To search for the most recent content of NBR use the National Business Review site
- Newspapers - Full text
- Magazines - Full text
- Indexes/Abstracts (Newzindex and Index New Zealand)
- Newswires (Radio NZ and Scoop)
- Search newspapers and Radio NZ only
- BCom Students use this link for accessing the New Zealand Herald

Note: New Zealand Stock Exchange Announcements, Jan 1995-Oct 2008, is now part of Magazines. Put 'stock exchange announcements' in one search box and tick 'Source'. Search for company or subject in the other search box. For more recent announcements use the NZX Company Research database.

Coverage

Updated daily. Coverage dates vary for different publications. Use the Contents links on the search page to view the list and coverage of publications in the different categories.

Access

There is no licensing limit on the number of concurrent users but the Knowledge Basket servers do not have unlimited capacity and on the odd occasion of very high use you may be unable to access the databases and should try again later.

Subjects

Newztext Plus is related to 21 subjects. Explore these subjects to find other useful databases.

Keywords

Newstext