Databases \ LexisNexis NZ

Content

New Zealand legal resources including legislation, case law, the New Zealand Law Reports, the legal encyclopedia Laws of New Zealand, legal commentary and the case law and journal indexing database Linxplus.

New Zealand materials include the full text of Laws of New Zealand (New Zealand's legal encyclopedia); New Zealand Law Reports back to 1883; New Zealand Case Citator; Hinde McMorland and Sim Land Law in New Zealand; Morison's Company and Securities Law; Sim's Court Practice; Fisher on Matrimonial and Relationship Property; Hall's Sentencing; Mazengarb's Employment Law; Law of Trusts.

LexisNexis NZ covers a wide range of subject areas including administrative law, commercial law, companies and securities, criminal law, evidence, family law, human rights, immigration law, industrial law, insurance law, intellectual property law, property law, taxation law, transport law, trusts and wills.

Australian materials include selected state law reporting series, Halsburys Laws of Australia and the case citator Casebase.
United Kingdom materials include Halsburys Laws of England.
International materials include the International Tax Law Reports.

Linxplus
LexisNexis NZ hosts Linxplus, compiled by the New Zealand Law Society Library. Linxplus has the full text of many unreported judgments. It includes headnotes written by Linxplus editors and citations to cases where published in law reporting series. Linxplus also indexes New Zealand and selected international legal journals.
What is LINX? - includes list of journals indexed.

Access

The LexisNexis NZ platform ceased on 30 November 2018. The new platform Lexis Advance includes both New Zealand and international content and can be accessed via the 'Lexis Advance - new platform' button above.

Subjects

LexisNexis NZ is related to 8 subjects. Explore these subjects to find other useful databases.

Keywords

Lexis Nexis