Databases \ Google Scholar

Content

Searches a limited subset of peer-reviewed journal articles, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports, with full text or access to content that the Library subscribes to. Results can be ranked by citation count.

Access

If searches are blocked by the requirement to show you're not a robot, click the Bypass EZproxy button above to access Google Scholar. Your browser session will be associated with the University of Auckland and your search results will show a Find Full Text @ Auckland link for available articles.

Optionally, if you would like then to save your association with the University of Auckland in your browser's cookies:

1. In Google Scholar, click the top-left icon .
2. Click the cogwheel icon (Settings).
3. Select Library links. University of Auckland should be ticked.
4. Click Save.

If the Google Scholar citation does not display a Find Full Text @ Auckland link, there are two other ways to check for full text:

A. From the Google Scholar citation, highlight and copy the citation title. Open the library Catalogue, paste in the citation title and select Combined search. This search covers our books and articles in the one search.

B. If a journal article citation has not been found with option A, from the Google Scholar citation, highlight and copy the journal title. Open the library Catalogue, paste in the journal title and select Combined search. If the journal is found, navigate through the online holdings or print holdings to find the particular issue number. Note: If a Google Scholar journal title is abbreviated, click on the double quotation mark icon to view the full journal name.

For an alternative to Google Scholar, go to the Libraries and Learning Services home page, change 'Search Everything' to 'Articles', and search there.

Subjects

Google Scholar is related to 22 subjects. Explore these subjects to find other useful databases.