Indexes books, book chapters, theses, and scholarly journals on all periods of literature, including dramatic arts (film, radio, television and theatre) with a high proportion full-text journal articles.
A text-searchable collection of diaries and personal accounts by women from all walks of life and occupations, from the prison correspondence of Mary Queen of Scots to a mother's diary from the London blitz.
From oral folklore and ballads to contemporary stories from Africa and the African diaspora, the collection also includes unpublished manuscripts, selected runs of literary magazines and audio recordings of ballads.
A facsimile believed to be the earliest extant copy of Chaucer's Canterbury Tales, with a detailed description of the manuscript, providing a parallel text to the manuscript, collation and tale order between the Hengwrt and Elllesmere versions, and additional detail about the physical item.
Facsimile manuscripts in two parts: Medieval and Renaissance from 1120-1660 and 1660-1900, from the British Library, National Library of Scotland, Folger Shakespeare Library, and the Cotton collection, featuring the manuscripts of Bronte, Dickens, Oscar Wilde and William Morris.
Manuscripts, notebooks, correspondence, drawings and legal/financial documents from major 19th century English and American writers, from the Henry W and Albert A Berg Collection at the New York Public Library.
A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Facsimiles of manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries, comprising account books, diaries, notebooks, prayers, autobiographical, historical and medical writing, drama, psalms, sermons, verse, travel writing, and more.
The manuscript collection of the Wordsworth Trust, comprising the primary works, notebooks, correspondence, diaries, and travel journals of the major romantic writers, and images of 2,500 fine art works.
A multidisciplinary archive of selected scholarly journals with a strong focus on literary studies - Some journal titles are current to the most recent issue, but most are archival with a "moving wall" of one to six years.