Databases \ Physics

Category A-Z

• Annual Reviews View Me » Direct Connect

  Access to 51 review journals published by Annual Reviews in the fields of biological, physical and the social sciences, including economics.

• ArXiv.org View Me » Direct Connect

  E-print archive for Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Nonlinear Sciences, Statistics, Quantitative Biology, and Quantitative Finance.

• China Academic Journals View Me » Direct Connect

  A full-text collection of Chinese language journals published by CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure).

• Compendex View Me » Direct Connect

  Indexes and abstracts the scientific and technological literature in all subject areas of engineering.

• Conference Papers Index View Me » Direct Connect

  Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world.

• GeoRef View Me » Direct Connect

  Coverage of international research literature in geology and the geo-sciences including journals, books, maps, reports, all USGS publications and North American masters and doctoral theses.

• GeoScienceWorld View Me » Direct Connect

  Comprehensive coverage of peer-reviewed journals, research and communications in the geosciences.

• IEEE Xplore View Me » Direct Connect

  Full text and bibliographic information on electrical engineering, electronics and computer science.

• INSPEC View Me » Direct Connect

  Inspec is an abstract and index (A&I) database published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).

• IOP Science View Me » Direct Connect

  More than 60 journals and an e-book collection from the Institute of Physics.

• JSTOR View Me » Direct Connect

  Journals in most subjects, primarily archival coverage; JSTOR also contains selected e-books, including recently-published academic titles.

• MathSciNet View Me » Direct Connect

  Indexes academic papers and books in maths, statistics, and applications to other sciences, engineering, medicine, economics, social sciences, philosophy, often with reviews.

• NZ Science View Me » Direct Connect

  An index of New Zealand science provided by the Royal Society of New Zealand, and the Crown Research Institutes, formerly the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research (DSIR).

• OSA Publishing View Me » Direct Connect

  The largest collection of peer-reviewed journals and conference papers on optics and photonics.

• Oxford Reference View Me » Direct Connect

  Subject specialist dictionaries, encyclopedias and companions, covering all subject areas.

• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses View Me » Direct Connect

  A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.

• ScienceDirect View Me » Direct Connect

  Journals and e-books from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences.

• SciFinder View Me » Direct Connect

  SciFinder is a comprehensive database for chemical reactions, substances, structures and indexed chemistry patents.

• Scopus View Me » Direct Connect

  The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.

• SPIE Digital Library View Me » Direct Connect

  Conference proceedings, journals, textbooks, field guides and reference works published by SPIE, the Society for Photo-optical Instrumentation Engineers.

• SpringerLink View Me » Direct Connect

  Springer is the second largest publisher in Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, and also provides substantial Social Science and Business content.

• Taylor & Francis eBooks View Me » Direct Connect

  Books published by Taylor & Francis covering all subject areas — includes content previously accessed through CRCnetBASE and its discipline-specific databases.

• Web of Science Core Collection View Me » Direct Connect

  Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

• Wiley Online Library View Me » Direct Connect

  Journals articles and thousands of e-books, including encyclopedias, in almost all subjects.

• World Scientific View Me » Direct Connect

  World Scientific publishes e-books and e-journals in a variety of subject areas.