Databases \ Browse \ W

? Here's some help text.
49 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectWaitangi Tribunal Reports

The Waitangi Tribunal was established in 1975 by the Treaty of Waitangi Act 1975.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectWakareo

Compilation of Māori-English and English-Māori dictionaries, lexicons and word lists.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me »Wall Street Journal

Daily newspaper offering in-depth coverage of national and international news, particularly focussing on business and finance.

View Me » Direct ConnectWater Intelligence Online

Over 200 handbooks and research reports from IWA Publishing on water and wastewater treatment and related environmental topics.

View Me » Direct ConnectWATERnetBASE

Handbooks on water science and engineering including drinking and ground water, hydrogeology, hydrology, storm, surface and waste water, water pollution and wetlands.
Contains: E-books

View Me »WBIS (World Biographical Information System)

WBIS includes biographical profiles of people from all centuries and countries and regions worldwide.

View Me »Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb of Science Core Collection

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWeb Register (Medical Council of New Zealand)

Doctors who are currently practising medicine in New Zealand, or who practised in New Zealand within the last three months.

View Me » Direct ConnectWebCSD

The Cambridge Structural Database provides crystallographic data on organic, organometallic and metal complex structures.

View Me » Direct ConnectWebster's Third New International Dictionary, Unabridged

America's premier lexicographical work of the current vocabulary of standard written and spoken English.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectWeight Management FAB

Information on weight management using the FAB approach (food, activity, and behavioural support).

View Me » Direct ConnectWellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900.

View Me » Direct ConnectWestern Solomons Research Database

Information on scholars, publications, and research projects relating to the Solomon Islands.

View Me » Direct ConnectWestlaw International

Thomson Reuters Westlaw is the database for international legal material from Thomson Reuters publishers.

View Me » Direct ConnectWestlaw NZ

New Zealand legal resources, including legislation, Bills, BriefCase, unreported and reported case law and legal commentary.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me »Wharton Research Database System (WRDS)

Wharton Research Data Services has financial, accounting and economic data.

View Me »What Do I Read Next? (Books & Authors (A Resource for Schools))

Offers ways to explore combinations of books, authors and topics and decide what to read next.

View Me » Direct ConnectWheelers ePlatform

A set of borrowable e-books provided by Wheelers Books.
Contains: E-books

View Me »Who's Who on the Web (Marquis Who's Who)

Profiles of accomplished individuals from government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sport.

View Me » Direct ConnectWiley Database of Polymer Properties

Comprehensive physical property data for polymers commercially available, with experimentally determined and selected data for 2,500 polymers.

View Me » Direct ConnectWiley Encyclopedia of Management

Extensive coverage of the field of management, with entries ranging from concise definitions of key terms to short essays covering areas of development and debate.
Contains: Encyclopedias

View Me » Direct ConnectWiley Encyclopedia of Telecommunications

Covers telecommunications, optical communications, modulation and demodulation, coding and decoding, communication networks and antennas.

View Me » Direct ConnectWiley Online Library

Journals articles and thousands of e-books, including encyclopaedias, in almost all subjects.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectWindow of Shanghai

Over 900 books provided by the Shanghai Library.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectWomen and Social Movements International

Primary source material focusing on the legal and social impediments faced by women, from 1840 to the present.

View Me » Direct ConnectWomen in the National Archives

A finding aid to women's studies resources held in the UK National Archives at Kew.

View Me » Direct ConnectWomen, War and Society 1914-1918

Documents and photographs from the Imperial War Museum's Women's Work Collection.
Contains: Images

View Me » Direct ConnectWORKLIT

An index of articles on employment, industrial relations and related topics from 1907-2002.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld Bank eLibrary

World Bank collection of publications, including its journals, book series, and working papers.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld Biographical Information System

WBIS includes biographical profiles of people from all centuries and countries and regions worldwide.
Contains: Biographies

View Me »World Cat (WorldCat)

A vast catalogue of books, serials and electronic resources, containing records and holdings contributed by more than 11,000 OCLC member libraries worldwide.

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld Development Indicators

WDI is the World Bank's premier compilation of development indicators for 208 countries and 18 country groups.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld History in Context

World history from prehistory to the present.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld History in Video

Films, videos, archival footage, newsreels, and documentaries covering all eras of history.
Contains: Video

View Me »World Magazine Bank (MasterFILE Premier)

A general resource for a wide range of topical issues including business, health, education, general science and mass media.

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld Newsreels Online, 1929-1966

American, British, French and Japanese newsreels from the 1930s to the mid-1960s.
Contains: Video

View Me »World of Learning (Europa World of Learning)

International directory of universities, libraries, learned societies, research institutions, museums, and art galleries.

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld Religion Database

Detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world.
Contains: Official statistics

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld Scientific

World Scientific publishes e-books and e-journals in a variety of subject areas.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectWorld Shakespeare Bibliography

The most comprehensive index to Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical production.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »World Trade Organisation Statistics Database (WTO Statistics Database)

Time series data from the World Trade Organisation covering of bilateral flows by broad commodity from 1980.

View Me » Direct ConnectWorldCat

A vast catalogue of books, serials and electronic resources, containing records and holdings contributed by more than 11,000 OCLC member libraries worldwide.

View Me » Direct ConnectWorldwide Political Science Abstracts

Political science journals, and selected books and dissertations.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectWRDS

Wharton Research Data Services has financial, accounting and economic data.

View Me » Direct ConnectWright American Fiction 1851-1875

Text-searchable digitised editions of titles from Lyle Wright's bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectWTO Statistics Database

Time series data from the World Trade Organisation covering of bilateral flows by broad commodity from 1980.
Contains: Official statistics
49 Databases found | Top of page