Databases \ Browse \ S

? Here's some help text.
67 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectSabin Americana, 1500-1926

Works about the Americas published from 1500 to the early 1900s.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectSAE Mobilus

All technical papers published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (Pennsylvania, US) from 1906 to date.

View Me »Safari Tech Books Online (O'Reilly Safari)

Tech and business ebooks along with videos and case studies.

View Me » Direct ConnectSAGE Journals

Covers psychology, communication studies, education, business, management, political science, sociology and urban studies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectSAGE Knowledge

Encyclopedias and handbooks in the social sciences from SAGE Publications.
Contains: E-books Encyclopedias Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectSAGE Research Methods

Research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.

View Me » Direct ConnectSCANfile

Abstracts of articles on science & technology policy and research & development and general management from Australian and other journals.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator (CiNii (Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator))

Japanese citation database including academic papers published in academic society journals or university research bulletins.

View Me » Direct ConnectSciELO Citation Index

A citation service on the Web of Science platform, indexing open access journals publishing research from Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Science Citation Index (Web of Science Core Collection)

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

View Me » Direct ConnectScience in Context (A Resource for Schools)

Wide range of science topics to support secondary school students with assignments and projects.
Contains: Biographies E-Journals Video

View Me » Direct ConnectScienceCinema

Videos describing research and development sponsored by the United States Department of Energy.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectScienceDirect

3,000 full-text journals from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences — and also e-Books.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Images

View Me » Direct ConnectScientific.Net

A collection of journals on materials science and engineering.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectSciFinder

Major collection of chemical substance and reaction information.
Contains: Abstracts Data Patents Standards

View Me » Direct ConnectSciTech Connect

Full text and bibliographic records from the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data Conference papers E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectSciVal

A bibliometrics tool for retrieving key author metrics for publications indexed in Scopus.
Contains: Citation data Data

View Me » Direct ConnectScopus

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature; covers Sciences, Engineering, Medicine, Social Sciences and some Arts.
Contains: Abstracts Citation data E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectScottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period

Poetry by Scottish women from the 18th through to the mid-19th century.
Contains: E-books

View Me »SDC Platinum

Information on financial transactions; available only to University of Auckland postgraduate students and staff.
Contains: Company information

View Me » Direct ConnectSenses, The: A Comprehensive Reference

An online reference work providing 300 articles on the anatomy, physiology, and molecular biology of sensory organs.
Contains: Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectSerials Directory

An international directory of serial publications produced by EBSCO, who also own a major subscription agency.

View Me » Direct ConnectShakespeare Survey

A scholarly series on Shakespeare studies and production published by Cambridge University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectShreir's Corrosion

A handbook covering the basic concepts of corrosion, high temperature corrosion, experimental evaluation and modelling, the corrosion of engineering materials, and the management and control of corrosion.

View Me » Direct ConnectSIAM Reference Collection

Over 300 books published by the Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM).
Contains: E-books

View Me »SIRCA

SIRCA - Securities Industry Research Centre of Asia Pacific
Contains: Company information Data

View Me » Direct ConnectSMC - Singapore/Malaysia Collection

A bibliographic database produced by the National University of Singapore Library that indexes and abstracts items from published and unpublished material relating to Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN (as an entity).
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectSmithyman Online

Smithyman Online: Collected Poems 1943-1995 by Kendrick Smithyman, one of New Zealand's most accomplished and prolific poets, edited and annotated by Margaret Edgcumbe and Peter Simpson.

View Me » Direct ConnectSnapshot Series

Snapdata International Group is the only market research company to specialize in top-line international market research overviews.

View Me » Direct ConnectSNIPER - Searchable Networked Intellectual Property Electronic Resource

Index of journal articles, conference papers, and other documents about Australian intellectual property topics including: copyright, trade marks, patents, designs and domain names.

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Care Online

Research primarily from the United Kingdom relating to social care, social work, counselling and related topics.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science Core Collection)

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, and books/chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Contains: Citation data

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Services Abstracts

Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Theory

Collection of influential writings representing key trends of sociological thought from the 18th century to the present day.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectSocial Work Abstracts Plus

Research on all areas of social work, counselling and human services.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectSocialism on Film

This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectSociological Abstracts

Abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and citations to book reviews; extensive coverage of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social sciences.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me »Sociology (Sage Full-Text Journal Collection) (SAGE Journals)

Covers psychology, communication studies, education, business, management, political science, sociology and urban studies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »SourceOECD (OECD iLibrary)

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) books, journal articles, papers and statistics, and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.

View Me » Direct ConnectSouth and Southeast Asian Literature

Fiction, non-fiction and poetry from the late colonial and postcolonial period, written in English by authors who were born in, or identify with, the region.
Contains: E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectSoutheast Asian Serials

Information on Southeast Asia provided through the indexing of academic and current affairs serials published in a variety of countries including Indonesia, Malaysia, Japan, Australia, and The Netherlands.

View Me »SPE eLibrary (OnePetro)

Full-text technical literature from the Society of Petroleum Engineers related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry.

View Me » Direct ConnectSpecial Collections First World World Centenary, 2014-2018

Digitised version of the 3-volume Roll of Honour held in Special Collections, contributing to the WW100 national commemorations.

View Me » Direct ConnectSpecInfo

Desktop access to some of the largest collections in mass spectrometry (MS), nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR), and infrared and near infrared spectroscopy.

View Me » Direct ConnectSpeechBITE

Australian catalogue of studies on interventions and treatments for speech therapy.

View Me » Direct ConnectSPIE Digital Library

Conference proceedings, journals, textbooks, field guides and reference works published by SPIE, the Society for Photo-optical Instrumentation Engineers.
Contains: Citation data Conference papers E-books E-Journals Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectSPORTDiscus

International literature covering all aspects of sport and exercise.

View Me » Direct ConnectSPREP Virtual Library

The Sectretariat of the Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP) Library provides access to Pacific environment-related information resources.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectSpringer Nature Experiments

Nature Methods, Nature Protocols, Springer Protocols and Protocols Exchange.
Contains: Protocols

View Me »Springer Protocols (SpringerLink)

Springer is the second largest publisher across Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, and also provides substantial Social Science and Business content.
Contains: Protocols

View Me » Direct ConnectSpringerLink

Springer is the second largest publisher across Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, and also provides substantial Social Science and Business content.
Contains: E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Handbooks Protocols

View Me » Direct ConnectSpringerMaterials

Materials science data based on the Landolt-Börnstein new series, the DDBST database (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology), the Linus Pauling Files (on inorganic solid phases) and other sources.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectStahl's Essential Psychopharmacology Online

Includes the Prescriber's Guide, Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology (4th ed), Essential Neuropharmacology, Stahl's Illustrated, and a drug interaction database.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectStanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

An open access encyclopedia of philosophy.

View Me » Direct ConnectState Papers Online

British government documents from 1509-1782.

View Me » Direct ConnectState Trials

The State Trials contain the majority of Britain's most celebrated trials from 1163-1858.

View Me » Direct ConnectSTATSnetBASE

Texts and handbooks on statistical theory and methods; biostatistics; epidemiology; quality control; data mining; engineering, business, social science, environmental, bioinformatics and other applications.
Contains: E-books Handbooks

View Me »Stock Exchange Announcements (Newztext Plus)

Full text and indexes for many of New Zealand's key news and business publications.

View Me » Direct ConnectSTREAMLINE - Australia's Natural Resources Database

Indexes and abstracts published and unpublished journal articles, reports, research in progress, books, monograph chapters, and conference papers on natural resource management (land, vegetation and water).

View Me » Direct ConnectStudent Resources in Context (A Resource for Schools)

Cross-curricular information designed for US college and college-prep students.
Contains: Audio E-Journals Newspapers Video

View Me » Direct ConnectSunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

Complete coverage of the British Sunday Times from the first issue to the end of 2006.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectSunshine Online

An early literacy programme designed to help children learn to read and acquire basic numeracy skills.
Contains: E-books

View Me »Superindex (Knowledge Basket) (New Zealand Index)

Comprises eight indexes of New Zealand newspapers, magazines and journals.

View Me » Direct ConnectSupplementum Epigraphicum Graecum

Newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents.

View Me » Direct ConnectSydney Cityscope

Detailed information on buildings and sites in central Sydney.
Contains: Data Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectSynthesis (Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science)

Full-text compact e-books or 'lectures' published by Morgan & Claypool on engineering and computer science.
Contains: E-books
67 Databases found | Top of page

Refine your results

Database Types
Subjects