Databases \ Browse \ P

? Here's some help text.
88 Databases found

Databases

View Me »Pacific Archive of Digital Data for Learning and Education (PADDLE : Pacific Archive of Digital Data for Learning and Education)

Archive of publications on education policies, planning and development in Pacific Island countries.

View Me » Direct ConnectPacific Islands Legal Information Institute

Collection of statutes, judgments, and secondary legal materials from Pacific Islands countries.

View Me » Direct ConnectPacific Manuscripts Bureau

Archives, manuscripts and rare printed material relating to the Pacific Islands.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts Images

View Me »PacLII (Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute)

Collection of statutes, judgments, and secondary legal materials from Pacific Islands countries.

View Me » Direct ConnectPADDLE : Pacific Archive of Digital Data for Learning and Education

Archive of publications on education policies, planning and development in Pacific Island countries.

View Me » Direct ConnectPAIS

International journal articles, books, conference papers, statistical directories, research reports, government documents and web content pertaining to public affairs; originally the Public Affairs Information Service.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectPaley Center Seminars

Videos and transcriptions of interviews and panel discussions recorded at the Paley Center for Media in New York and Los Angeles.
Contains: Video

View Me »Palgrave Dictionary of Economics (New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics)

A classic reference work providing an extensive overview of economic research, practice and theory.

View Me » Direct ConnectPapers Past

New Zealand and Samoan newspapers and periodicals of the 19th and early 20th centuries.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectParliament Rolls of Medieval England

Full-text edition and translation of the rolls of parliament, the official records of the meetings of the English parliaments from Edward I to Henry VII (1272-1504)

View Me »Parliamentary Papers (U.K. Parliamentary Papers)

Parliamentary papers from the British House of Commons and House of Lords.

View Me » Direct ConnectPassport

Information and data on consumer lifestyles, consumer market sizes, companies and brands, major market profiles, country data, industry reports and market analysis.
Contains: Company information Data

View Me » Direct ConnectPast Masters

Scholarly editions of major philosophers and literary authors.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPatentscope

A database from the World Intellectual Property Organization providing access to millions of patent documents.
Contains: Patents

View Me » Direct ConnectPatrologia Latina Database

The Latin portion of the Patrologiae Cursus Completus containing the works of the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to Pope Innocent III in 1216.

View Me »PCI Full-Text (Periodicals Archive Online)

A major periodicals archive in the humanities and social sciences.

View Me » Direct ConnectPDIP - Indonesian Learned Periodicals Database

A bibliographic database that indexes articles and conference proceedings on the sciences in Indonesia, as well as seminar papers on science and technology that were organised in Indonesia.

View Me » Direct ConnectPDIR - Indonesian Research Report Database

A bibliographic database that indexes research reports and survey reports in Indonesia.

View Me » Direct ConnectPEN : Practice-Based Evidence in Nutrition

An information service from Dietitians of Canada designed to provide current authoritative evidence-based guidance on food and nutrition questions encountered in every day practice.

View Me » Direct ConnectPenn World Table

A database providing internationally comparable data on economic growth among countries and over time.
Contains: Data

View Me » Direct ConnectPeople's Medical Publishing House E-Book Collection

A searchable collection of 60 medical books published by PMPH in the United States.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPerdita Manuscripts

Facsimiles of manuscripts written or compiled by women in the British Isles during the 16th and 17th centuries, comprising account books, diaries, notebooks, prayers, autobiographical, historical and medical writing, drama, psalms, sermons, verse, travel writing, and more.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectPERIND - Periodicals Index

Covers Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei and ASEAN (as an entity).

View Me » Direct ConnectPeriodicals Archive Online

A major periodicals archive in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPharmaceutical News Index

Journal articles from the pharmaceutical, health care, biotechnology, medical device and cosmetic industries.

View Me » Direct ConnectPHARMACEUTICALnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs on pharmaceutical science and related areas.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPhilosopher's Index

Scholarly journal articles in philosophy and related fields.

View Me » Direct ConnectPhilosophy Online (Poiesis)

Applied philosophy, business and professional ethics, the Catholic tradition, philosophy and religion, social and political philosophy, and teaching philosophy.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPhilPapers : Philosophical Research Online

An index and large open-access archive on philosophy, covering journals, books, and personal pages maintained by academics.

View Me » Direct ConnectPHYSICSnetBASE

Astrophysics; Biophysics; Photonics; Geophysics; Condensed matter and materials science; atomic, applied, chemical, industrial, mathematical, medical, molecular, nonlinear, quantum or plasma physics.
Contains: E-books Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectPicture Post Historical Archive

The Picture Post magazine from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPidgeon Digital

An archive of images and audio recorded by Monica Pidgeon, editor of the magazine Architectural Design.
Contains: Audio Images

View Me » Direct ConnectPINI

Pacific Islands publications, including newspapers and reports.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectPlantSCIENCEnetBASE

Handbooks and monographs on agriculture and agronomy, botany, crop science, entomology, evolution and natural history, microbiology, and soil science.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPlantwise Knowledge Bank

Database from CABI (Centre for Agricultural Bioscience International) focusing on crop pests and diseases.

View Me »Poiesis (Philosophy Online (Poiesis))

Applied philosophy, business and professional ethics, the Catholic tradition, philosophy and religion, social and political philosophy, and teaching philosophy.

View Me »Poisindex (Micromedex)

Includes Drugdex (comprehensive evidence based information on prescription, nonprescription, and investigational drugs or medicines) and Poisindex (covers poisons and toxicology).

View Me »Political Science Abstracts (Worldwide Political Science Abstracts)

Political science journals, and selected books and dissertations.

View Me »Politics and International Relations (Sage Full-Text Journal Collection) (SAGE Journals)

Covers psychology, communication studies, education, business, management, political science, sociology and urban studies.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »Pollex Online (Polynesian Lexicon Project Online)

A comparative dictionary of Polynesian languages.

View Me » Direct ConnectPolymer Science : a Comprehensive Reference

Covers all aspects of polymer science from chemistry and chemical engineering to materials science, biological aspects, applications and fate of polymers in the environment.

View Me » Direct ConnectPOLYMERSnetBASE

The Polymer Materials Encyclopedia; Polymers, a property database; and a collection of books on polymer science published by Taylor & Francis.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPolynesian Lexicon Project Online

A comparative dictionary of Polynesian languages.
Contains: Dictionaries

View Me » Direct ConnectPopular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975

Primary source material covering popular culture, student protest, and civil rights in Britain and North America from 1950-1975.

View Me » Direct ConnectPressReader (formerly PressDisplay)

Facsimile editions of national and international newspapers.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectPrimal Pictures Interactive Anatomy

A dynamic interactive overview of human anatomy.
Contains: Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectProject Euclid

About 50 mathematics and statistics journals, which are also indexed in MathSciNet and Zentralblatt, but are full-text searchable in Project Euclid (at least partially).
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProject Muse

Full-text books and scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Contains: E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProjectManagementnetBASE

Monographs and reference works from Taylor & Francis.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest

The ProQuest database is made up of over 50 individual databases.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Asian Business Database

Detailed information on companies, economies, markets, trade, and overall business conditions throughout Asia.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Biology Database

Biological chemistry, biophysics, botany, cytology and histology, environmental studies, microbiology, microscopy and zoology.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest business databases

Fourteen databases relevant to business and economics including: ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, CBCA Complete, Hoover's Company Records, ProQuest Asian Business, ProQuest European Business, ProQuest Research Library and Snapshot Series.
Contains: Abstracts Company information Data E-Journals Newspapers

View Me »ProQuest Central (ProQuest)

The ProQuest database is made up of over 50 individual databases.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Computing

Selection of computing journals in the science, business and finance areas.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Dissertations & Theses

A comprehensive multidisciplinary collection of dissertations and theses from universities worldwide.
Contains: Theses

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Ebook Central

Contains the e-books that were previously in EBL and Ebrary.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Education Journals

Excellent range of scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
Contains: E-Journals Images

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest European Business

Covers trade journals and scholarly journals with a focus on Europe.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Family Health

Full-text on aspects of family health from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Historical Newspapers

American, British and Irish newspapers.
Contains: Newspapers

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Military Database

Covers all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Newsstand

Full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and news wires from throughout the world.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Includes journal articles and dissertations for nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Psychology Journals

Indexes leading psychology and psychosomatic publications.
Contains: Abstracts E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Religion

Theological studies; doctrines and philosophies; religious history and archeology; and religious news.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Research Library

Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals, magazines and newspapers.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Science Journals

Chemical engineering, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, physics, transportation, astronomy, biology, earth science.

View Me » Direct ConnectProQuest Social Science Journals

A collection of social science journals, with full text for some titles.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me »ProQuest Telecommunications (Telecommunications)

Full text and bibliographic details for telecommunications industry publications.

View Me » Direct ConnectProxima Veritati

Proxima Veritati, Vol. II, Greece & Asia Minor - Magna Graecia.

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycARTICLES

A collection of over 100 journals on psychology, neuroscience, and related fields from the American Psychological Association.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycBITE

Indexes studies of cognitive and behavioural treatments for the psychological consequences of acquired brain impairment.

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycBOOKS

A full-text collection of psychology book chapters, including APA books, and classic titles.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycCRITIQUES

Full text of reviews of books, videos and popular films relevant to psychology.

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycEXTRA

Full-text grey literature APA resource, which includes conference papers, technical and government reports, newsletters, magazines and other non-peer-reviewed material.
Contains: Abstracts Conference papers Newspapers Technical reports

View Me » Direct ConnectPsychiatryOnline

Journals, textbooks, handbooks and the DSM Library from the American Psychiatric Association.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPsychological Experiments Online

A collection that pairs audio and video recordings of classic experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of documents.
Contains: Video

View Me » Direct ConnectPsychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Full text of psychology and behavioural sciences journals.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycINFO

Major international database for indexing psychology books, journal articles, book reviews and book chapters.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycTESTS

Full-text psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments, as well as descriptive and administrative information for each item.

View Me » Direct ConnectPsycTHERAPY

A searchable collection of psychotherapy videos.
Contains: Video

View Me »Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

International journal articles, books, conference papers, statistical directories, research reports, government documents and web content pertaining to public affairs; originally the Public Affairs Information Service.

View Me » Direct ConnectPublic Lectures, Seminars and Interviews

Video and audio of public lectures, seminars and interviews from the University of Auckland.
Contains: Audio Video

View Me » Direct ConnectPublic Life in Contemporary Argentina

Articles and documents on some of the most significant social and political movements in Argentina from 2000 to 2003.

View Me » Direct ConnectPublicADMINISTRATIONnetBASE

Monographs on public administration, facility management, security, project management and related topics.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectPubMed

Journal articles in all fields of medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health.
88 Databases found | Top of page

Refine your results

Database Types
Subjects