Databases \ Browse \ L

? Here's some help text.
37 Databases found

Databases

View Me » Direct ConnectLa Librairie des ducs de Bourgogne

Images of illuminated manuscripts owned by the Valois dukes of Burgundy, now in the Belgian Royal Library.

View Me » Direct ConnectLABORSTA

International Labour Office (ILO) database on labour statistics operated by the ILO Department of Statistics.

View Me »Land Information New Zealand Data Service (LINZ Data Service)

Land Information NZ's extensive collection of geospatial data and maps: topographic, geodetic, hydrographic, property, roads, and so on.

View Me » Direct ConnectLatin American Women Writers

A collection of prose, poetry, and drama by women writing in Mexico, Central and South America.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLatino Literature

Plays, poetry, novels and other prose works by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican and other Latino writers working in the United States.
Contains: E-books

View Me »LAWENFORCEMENTnetBASE (FORENSICnetBASE)

More than 60 books on forensic science, criminal justice and the law published by CRC Press.

View Me » Direct ConnectLaws of New Zealand

New Zealand's legal encyclopedia providing a concise overview of New Zealand law, and includes references to statutory and judicial legal authority.

View Me » Direct ConnectLCANZ : Legal Citations of Aotearoa New Zealand

Guidance on citing New Zealand legal journals and law reporting series using legal abbreviations in accordance with the New Zealand Law Style Guide.

View Me » Direct ConnectLearnTechLib: The Learning and Technology Library

Papers and articles published by the Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education.
Contains: Conference papers E-books E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectLecture Notes in Computer Science

LNCS is a substantive book series from Springer, covering new developments in all areas of computer science.
Contains: Conference papers E-books

View Me »Legal Citations of Aotearoa New Zealand (LCANZ : Legal Citations of Aotearoa New Zealand)

Guidance on citing New Zealand legal journals and law reporting series using legal abbreviations in accordance with the New Zealand Law Style Guide.

View Me » Direct ConnectLegalTrac

Index of law reviews, international law journals, bar association journals and legal newspapers from the United States and a few publications from Canada, United Kingdom and Australia.

View Me » Direct ConnectLexis Advance

New Zealand and international legal content, including New Zealand legislation, case law, New Zealand Law Reports, the legal encyclopedia Laws of New Zealand, legal commentary, Casebase and the indexing database Linxplus.

View Me »LexisNexis NZ (Lexis Advance)

New Zealand and international legal content, including New Zealand legislation, case law, New Zealand Law Reports, the legal encyclopedia Laws of New Zealand, legal commentary, Casebase and the indexing database Linxplus.

View Me » Direct ConnectLGBT Thought and Culture

A wide range of material relating to the political evolution of gay rights, and the lives of lesbians, gays, transgendered and bisexual people in the 20th century.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books E-Journals

View Me »Library of Latin Texts

Texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-65).
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLibrary, Information Science and Technology Abstracts

Indexes journals, books, research reports and proceedings.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectLinguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Covers all aspects of the study of Linguistics and Applied Linguistics.
Contains: Abstracts

View Me » Direct ConnectLINZ Data Service

Land Information NZ's extensive collection of geospatial data and maps: topographic, geodetic, hydrographic, property, roads, and so on.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectLippincott Advisor

Evidence-based content for nurses, including diseases, diagnostic tests, treatments, signs and symptoms, and nursing care plans.

View Me »Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Health Library (LWW Health Library)

Medical textbooks and associated material from Lippincott, Willliams & Wilkins.

View Me »LISTA (Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts)

Indexes journals, books, research reports and proceedings.

View Me » Direct ConnectListener Historical Archive, 1929-1991

Every issue of the British Listener from its inception in 1929 to the last issue, published in January 1991.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterarische Expressionismus Online, Der

Journals, yearbooks, collections and anthologies published in Germany in the early 20th century.
Contains: E-Journals

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Berg Collection)

Manuscripts, notebooks, correspondence, drawings and legal/financial documents from major 19th century English and American writers, from the Henry W and Albert A Berg Collection at the New York Public Library.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Manuscripts (Leeds)

A facsimile collection of 17th and 18th century verse manuscripts from the Brotherton Library at the University of Leeds which includes extensive indices to the verse, interactive essays, biographies, a palaeography section with transcriptions and alphabets, and many examples of English handwriting from the period.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts E-books Images

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Print Culture

The Stationers' Company Archive is one of the most important resources for understanding the workings of the early book trade, the printing and publishing community, the establishment of legal requirements for copyright provisions and the history of bookbinding.
Contains: Archives and manuscripts

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Research Guide

A descriptive and evaluative guide to reference sources for literature in English and its related topics.
Contains: Abstracts Dictionaries Encyclopedias Handbooks

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterary Theory

A full-text collection of works that have had a significant bearing on English and American traditions of theory and criticism.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Online

Primary and secondary resources for the learning and teaching of English, American, and European literatures.
Contains: Audio Biographies Dictionaries E-books E-Journals Encyclopedias Images Video

View Me » Direct ConnectLiterature Resource Center (A Resource for Schools)

Wide coverage of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Contains: Biographies E-Journals

View Me »LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts)

Covers all aspects of the study of Linguistics and Applied Linguistics.

View Me » Direct ConnectLoeb Classical Library

The Loeb Classical Library of Greek and Latin authors, published by Harvard University Press.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLondon Low Life

A collection of ephemera, maps and books relating to London in the 19th and early 20th century.
Contains: Geospatial data

View Me » Direct ConnectLondon Review of Books

Book reviews from all disciplines.

View Me » Direct ConnectLWW Health Library

Medical textbooks and associated material from Lippincott, Willliams & Wilkins.
Contains: E-books

View Me » Direct ConnectLyell Collection

Earth Science literature comprised of journal titles from the Geological Society of London, special publications and key book series.
37 Databases found | Top of page